Review: Laneige Pore Minimizing Pack

I bought Laneige Pore Tightening Essence at one of their counters at Kiulap Plaza more than a month ago. The Beauty Advisor asked whether I have tried their Pore Minimizing Pack before. I said no so she gave two mini sachets for trial. So, I gave it a try few days after I got it. The texture is thick and it takes about 3 to 5 minutes to dry. It took me about 5 minutes as the amount that I use is slightly more generous. The scent is nice and refreshing. It has got a bit of cooling effect.

My skin felt much softer and smooth after using it. And it can slightly improve your skin complexion. I normally use it like twice a week depending on my skin condition. I usually use it with Shiseido Pureness Pore Purifying Warming Scrub. I seldom stick with the same brand. However, I am an avid user of Shiseido products for my 3-Steps skincare regime since a year ago. I had just upgraded my skincare set to White Lucent from Pureness range. I find the results to be of satisfactory despite being expensive compared to the previous Pureness range. ;P

A close up view of Laneige Pore Minimizing Pack

Like what is stated on the product, this clay mask is indeed fast drying. Normal clay mask takes up more than 5 minutes. I have used St. Ives clay mask before and I don’t remember it being dried this fast.

The market retail price of this product is B$47.90 which seems a little bit off budget for a clay mask but it can last you for a good six months.

Pros:

1. Fast drying
2. Nice refreshing scent
3. Skin felt soft and smoother after use
4. Easy application

Cons:

1. A little bit expensive

Overall Rating: 4/5 ( I wouldn’t give a 5 coz I have not seen any visible difference compared to before. I had only used it like three times since I bought it)

Repeat Purchase: Maybe

However, the Beauty Advisor recommended me to use this product with their Laneige Water Sleeping Pack EX for maximum effect. But I shall take it slowly. :)

2 thoughts on “Review: Laneige Pore Minimizing Pack

  1. Pingback: My Skincare Routine (Updated!) « Daily Snippets Of Life

  2. Pingback: Review: Laneige Water Bank Double Moisture Mask « Daily Snippets Of Life

Leave a Reply

