Review: Laneige Pore Tightening Essence

Here is my review on LANEIGE Pore Tightening Essence which I bought two months ago from one of their counters at Kiulap Plaza, Brunei.

The first day when I tried on this product from home, I didn’t like it at all. It excreted too much sebum the next morning compared to the previous Estee Lauder Pore Minimizing Serum I used. Then, I went back to one of their counters at Yayasan and told them my situation. One of their Beauty Advisor asked me whether I have tried on their Water Sleeping Pack EX. I said no. Then they started explaining to me the purposes and benefits of using Water Sleeping Pack EX. They gave me a sample to try on. Jia got one as well. Honestly speaking, both of us can’t really see the difference after using the Water Sleeping Pack EX.

Okay … I am starting to get out of topic. Let’s get back to where we started. I bought the Pore Tightening Essence at the price of B$53.90. Not cheap at all, I would say. But it’s a lot cheaper compared to the Estee Lauder Pore Minimizing Serum I was using previously. After using the Pore Tightening Essence for a couple of times, my skin does not excrete as much sebum as it used to. Instead of smothering the essence on my skin, I patted it to dry. And it creates a matte feeling which I love. It’s not easy to find pore minimizing serum with matte feeling after application. I’ve tried on so many brands for their pore minimizing serum, and the only two brands which meet my expectation on the matte feeling thingy were Estee Lauder Pore Minimizing Serum and LANEIGE Pore Tightening Essence.

However, in terms of reducing the size of my pores, I see that LANEIGE Pore Tightening Essence has yet convinced me enough to repeat purchase. Maybe I should try for another one or two months and see whether it works well on me or not. :)

Pros:

1. Matte feeling after application
2. Lightly scented
3. Comes with a dispenser for hygiene reason
4. Nice packaging

Cons:

1. Expensive
2. Doesn’t seems to reduce the size of my pores

Overall Rating: 3/5

Price: B$53.90

Repeat Purchase: Most likely not!

2 thoughts on “Review: Laneige Pore Tightening Essence

  1. Pingback: My Skincare Routine (Updated!) « Daily Snippets Of Life

Leave a Reply

