Review: Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+

Sister got me Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ from the duty free shop at Changi International Airport while she was waiting for her next flight to Hong Kong. Initially, I asked her to get this for me from HK but then it’s way cheaper in SG. So, she got it for me from SG instead. Got this at a very good deal. It comes in a pack of 3 items, namely Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum, Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Protective Emulsion SPF15 and Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Moisturizing Emulsion. And it’s only S$230 for the above mentioned 3 items. Cheap or not???!!!! There’s a reason why I said the it’s cheap. The individual price for Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ alone is already S$159 and S$78 for a bottle of Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Protective Emulsion SPF15. So, Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Moisturizing Serum is basically FREE!!! 

Anyways, I’ve finished a bottle of Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ and I am extremely satisfied with the results that it had given me. It was really as good as it claimed to be. The results hadn’t been extremely obvious when I started using the product for about a month or two. But over the past two months, I had seen a much more obvious and visible effect that the product had done to my skin. My complexion was a lot a fairer and my acne scars marks seems to have lightened up a lot! The texture of the liquid isn’t very thick. As a matter of fact, it’s quite runny and it doesn’t leave your skin feeling greasy at all. I have an oily skin so I would usually avoid oil based skincare products at all cost. Most of my moisturizers are all gel type.

If you want a much more visible results, I would suggest using Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Moisturizing Emulsion at night. I’ve just started a new bottle of it when I thought my usual Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Moisturizing Gel seems to have lost it’s effect on my skin.

Anyways, here comes my review on the product.

Pros:
1. I liked how it smoothed my skin tone after application.
2. It’s not greasy and sticky at all.
3. It comes in dispenser form, more hygienic.
4. It had lightened up most of my old acne scars marks!

Cons:
1. Price is on the steep side!

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Repeat Purchase? Yes!

7 thoughts on “Review: Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+

Leave a Reply

