Review: Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX

It does feel weird not blogging when you used to blog every single day. My two days leave had just been approved yesterday afternoon. Was planning on how to spend the days already but haven’t come to a final conclusion of what I should do. Jia is going to Labuan this weekend for one of her friends’ hen night and another friend went to Singapore for some business fair. But I guess two days on my own gives me plenty time to do what I wanna do.

Anyways, let’s get back to what I intended to do in the first place. Everyone been raving about how good Laneige Water Sleeping Pack EX is since it was first launched. I bought a tub of my aunt’s birthday last year and she said the product was good too. It keeps her skin very hydrated.

I was using my GWP of Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX the other day. The tub in the above picture doesn’t belong to me. I bought this for another friend of mine. It’s original retail price was B$43.90. As usual, the BA was so nice and she gave me 10% discount even though I am not their member. xD

Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX is not like any other mask sold in the market. For the typical kind of mask, you wash off after leaving it on the face for like 10 – 15 minutes. However, Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX is a leave-on overnight mask. The texture of Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX is in the form of gel and it’s light blue in color. It has a very refreshing scent, not empowering. I think I had applied too much of it on my face the other night and my face looked so wet. It took me a while before I managed to pat my skin all dry. I left it for quite some time before I go to bed. The amount of sebum excreted during night time is visibly lesser when I applied Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX before going to bed. Like what all reviews stated, your skin does look moisturized and hydrated the next morning.

A tub of Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX can lasts you for a good six months based on the recommended dosage. And you only need to use it like twice a week. The price is reasonably good but I heard it’s much more cheaper in Korea. A friend of mine told me it’s only about B$29 if you buy in Korea! *madness* I might consider hauling some other Laneige products if I am going to Korea next year.

Pros:
1. Gel-like texture.
2. Refreshing scent.
3. Skin felt hydrated and moisturized the next morning.
4. A tub can lasts long.
5. Reasonably priced since it can last you for a minimum of six months.

Cons:
1. None at the moment.

Price: B$43.90

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

I am gonna try on Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief some other time. Got two sample sachets the other day when I bought Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm the other day.

4 thoughts on “Review: Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX

Leave a Reply

