Review: Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief #1

I am extremely obsessed with skincare lately, to the extent that most of my colleagues said that I spent most of my monthly income on them. Hahaha … It wasn’t that serious actually, and they were over exaggerating. I may have bought a little bit more, but not that serious. Some of my reviews were done based on my personal opinions with the free samples that were given to me when I bought certain products at skincare counters. For example, Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief. I got 2 sachets of free samples at the Clinique counter when I bought a tub of Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm. I was also being given 2 sachets of free samples for their sunscreen. But I don’t use sunscreen that time, so I gave them to my colleagues. Hahaha …

I’ve finally tried on this product last week after leaving it alone for so long in my skincare travel pouch when I got it for free last March or April. I liked the texture of this product a lot. It has oil free gel texture and it did good on my oily skin. Clinique is famous for their fragrance free products, hence made it suitable for users with sensitive skin. This product is definitely no different like any other Clinique products. It absorbs quickly onto my skin without leaving any sticky feeling. My skin felt more moisturized the next day.

At first, I thought this product is something similar like Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX, which you use as a leave-on mask before you go to sleep. Hell, I was all wrong coz the BA at Clinique counter did not advise me on how to use the product properly. I Google-d the product on the Internet and found out that this is actually a normal moisturizer that you use both day and night. You can also use it as a moisture mask by leaving it for 5 minutes before rinsing them off.

Pros:
1. Oil free gel like texture.
2. Doesn’t leave any sticky feeling after application.
3. Absorbs onto the skin quickly.
4. Skin felt much more moisturized the next morning.

Cons:
1. Expensive!

Price: In between B$80 – B$90.

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Leave a Reply

