Shiseido Or Clinique?

I am now having a hard time deciding which brand I should go for this time after finishing a bottle of my Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ which I got last April. Reviews of Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector had been pretty positive. Another fellow blogger also recommended me this product as she said that she had a few friends who were also impressed with the product.

Unfortunately, my Sister claimed that Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector is not as effective as Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+. So, which one should I get? I’ve finished up Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ and I am extremely satisfied with the results that it had given me. As you know, good thing always come with an expensive price. A bottle of Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ retails at RM430 across Malaysia. But Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Corrector only retails at RM230! It’s RM200 cheaper compared to the Shiseido one!

What do you think?

6 thoughts on “Shiseido Or Clinique?

  1. Honestly with a brand perspective, shiseido is amazing – i’ve had great results and my mom swears by it too. With Clinique a lot of their products are hit or miss – the only thing i like from them is the toner and I’m just waiting to finish the bottle since I already bought it.. I’m switching over to the new shiseido’s eudermine after i tried the sample. best toner ever!

    If you are already happy with the serum, stay with it! andd I’m going to try it as well – my freckles are out of control since my vacation! Can you tell me more about it?

    withloveshmon.com

    1. I was given a sample sized bottle to try from my previous Shiseido haul. Haven’t try that out but I was being told by the Beauty Advisor that the product is for night use.

      As for the Shiseido’s serum, it took me about couple of months before I can really see the results. At first, I thought that the product doesn’t work on my skin coz my sister claimed that results were would be visible after about two weeks. But if you are looking for a product to tackle freckles problem, I would for sure recommend the Shiseido serum.

      But I think I am gonna try on the Clinique this time since there were so many positive reviews about the product out there. I am hoping that it’s gonna work just as fine as the Shiseido serum.

      🙂

  2. Then, what is the result? Could you please share it?
    Cause I´m now having a hard time also deciding between Shiseido or Clinique.
    Have you used also other products from Shiseido? If yes, in which line (White Lucent, The Skincare, etc.) ?

    1. I bought a bottle of Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector previously but the product doesn’t work on me as it’s a little bit too oily and it broke out on my skin.

      So, I returned to Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ in the end. It depends on your skin actually. Albeit the Clinique one doesn’t work on my skin, it doesn’t necessarily means that it would be the same on yours as well.

      If you do not have a budget in concern, go ahead with the Shiseido one coz it’s really good. I am on my third bottle now.

      My usual skincare routine products used to be from Shiseido. I have tried their Pureness and White Lucent range previously. But I had switched to Kose lately. The only product which I am using from Shiseido right now is their White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+.

      The Skincare range was too moisturizing for me so I did not buy any full size products. I tried on them with the samples given when I purchased White Lucent range.

      Hope this helps. =D

Leave a Reply

