Review: Tony Moly Egg Pore Nose Pack

How’s everyone enjoying their last Sunday before the coming Chinese New Year festival? It’s crowded almost everywhere as Chinese folks are busy buying CNY delicacies for their home as well as some festive decorations. Kinda hard to wake up this morning coz I was home a little bit later than usual as I went out for a coffee break supper with friend. Did not have any caffeinated drink like I used to, but Hot Chocolate only. I had a horrible diarrhea when I just arrived Gloria Jean’s Coffees. Lucky that the building washroom is still available or else I would have to run across the street to use the washroom at Times Hotel. *phew*

Anyways if you had been a avid reader of my blog, you would have realized that I am a huge nose pack or strip junkie lately. Hahaha … Found out that they were far more effective compared to removing blackheads with facial scrubs. Got myself a pack of Tony Moly Egg Pore Nose Pack to try the other day when I was window shopping with Kaylie. She wanted to look for facial cleansing tissue, but unfortunately they were out of stock.

DSCF9026

DSCF9031

It contained egg and camellia ingredients which can effectively clears out blackheads and impurities. And as usual, product description and information were all written in Korean language. But small image illustrations were provided as well for those who doesn’t understand a single Korean wording, like me. Hahaha … xD

DSCF9035

DSCF9055

To me, all nose strips are generally the same. Difference is whether or not the product is effective. The smell is still acceptable. As long as they don’t contain tea tree extract, then the smell shall be bearable for me. Honestly speaking, I think this product is working but not as good as their Tea Tree Nose Pack. Even though I had left it for like 20 minutes, it is still not as dry as Tea Tree Nose Pack and it doesn’t tighten up the pores. Peeling off was hassle free, not painful at all. But I could see that it was only able to pull out the blackheads on my nose tips but not those on the edges of my nose. Perhaps, I did not apply the nose strip properly, hence it couldn’t reach the edge of my nose.

I know it may sound gross, but I like seeing the amount of blackheads pulled out from my nose. At least, it may me feel better thinking that my nose is cleaner and the pores are clearer. Hahaha .. What about you? Do you think and feel it the same way like I did?

Pros:
1. Blackheads were extracted effectively, especially those on my nose tip.
2. Smell is bearable.

Cons:
1. Wasn’t able to reach the edge of my nose, hence nothing was pulled out from the area.
2. Quite expensive for a nose strip.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: B$2.90

Repurchase? Hmm … Maybe not since I find Tony Moly Tea Tree Nose Pack and The Face Shop New Zealand Volcanic Clay Blackheads Aloe Nose Strip to be working better and they were more affordable compared to the above reviewed.

2 thoughts on “Review: Tony Moly Egg Pore Nose Pack

  1. I heard people said that nose strip may effectively pull out the blackheads but it would cause you more blackhead. That’s why i’m not tempted to try :s Although i’m kinda curious about it lol. What do you think?

    1. Hmm … I think it actually depends on individual skin condition though. I have asked the BA at Elizabeth Arden. She did not say anything about more blackheads growing with the prolonged use of nose strip. However, she did told me not to use them that often coz they could damaged our skin external cell. If you wanna use it, make sure you apply toner directly and very regularly so that your pores wouldn’t be wide open. And make sure that you don’t leave them for too long on your skin. The longer you let them stay on your skin, the harder and tighter the strip gets. Hence, making the stripping process extremely painful and resulting to damaged skin cells.

      When I went for facial session at Elizabeth Arden, the BA did not mention that I have lots of blackheads growing on my nose area though. So, I guess it actually depends on how you treat your pores later after using the nose strips.

      Hope this helps! xD

Leave a Reply

