Review: Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Cleansing Oil

Started using Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Cleansing Oil a while ago when I have finished up Kanebo Freshel White C Cleansing Oil. Super loved it and I am planning to get another bottle when I am going to Miri by the end of this month. But I also do have a couple of other cleansing oils in mind which I wish to try. Hopefully I would be able to get my hands on Shiseido Aqualabel Deep Clear Oil Cleansing and Moist Cleansing Oil. Saw them at Boulevard Hypermarket but not sure if they still have the stock after half a year later.

DSCF9367

When I first bought Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Cleansing Oil, it wasn’t available in the local market yet until a month ago. I had seen that majority Guardian outlets in Brunei now carry Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Cleansing Oil and Super Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Make-up Remover. In price wise, I am pretty sure that it’s a little bit cheaper in Malaysia due to the currency exchange rate. Anyways, let’s not talk about the price just yet but focusing on the product itself.

I had been using this product for a couple days and I find it to be quite good for an inexpensive bottle of cleansing oil. Before I started using Kanebo Freshel White C Cleansing Oil, I had been using those branded cleansing oils from Laneige, Clinique, Shiseido, Biotherm, Kanebo and Kose. Those which you can only get from counters rather than your local drugstore. But then after reading so many positive reviews about these not so branded cleansing oils from drugstores, I have decided to give them a shot. And oh boy, they worked just as fine as those branded cleansing oils. Couldn’t believe that I had spent half price more on those branded ones when I could have gotten those inexpensive ones which work just as well as the branded ones. But of course, not all inexpensive ones were as good as the branded ones.

The texture of Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Cleansing Oil is not thick but runny. Despite the packaging said that it contained olive oil, the cleansing oil doesn’t come out in yellowish color but clear as water. The cleansing oil is completely fragrance less hence, making it ideal for those of you with sensitive skin. And it doesn’t cloud eye vision like some other brands did. It cleansed my face pretty well for me in my opinion. I don’t wear makeup at all but only sunscreen. But it did able to remove sunscreen and it doesn’t leave your face feeling as if there is grease on it despite it’s made out of olive oil. And furthermore, it did leave your skin feeling very soft after washing off as it’s made out of Super Hyaluronic Acid as well.

Pros:
1. Clean well.
2. Fragrance less, suitable for sensitive skin.
3. Doesn’t cloud eye vision.
4. Soft skin after washing off the cleansing oil.
5. Affordable.

Cons:
None that I could think of at the moment.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: RM49.90 / B$23.90 (Guardian outlets in Brunei)

Repurchase: I think so.

6 thoughts on “Review: Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Cleansing Oil

  1. Hey i just wanna ask something! Umm is it really necessary to remove sunscreen with cleansing oil? If i’m only using cleanser, would it be enough? 😮 Lol yeah i’ve been thinking about this..

    1. Hmm … I am not so sure either. But majority people told me that it’s best to remove sunscreen with cleansing oil as some sunscreen came with foundation base or some sort. Even if I don’t use sunscreen, facial cleanser alone is not enough for me as I could still see some yellowish stains on my cotton pad when I apply toner. My advise is to use cleansing whether or not you are using sunscreen or make up.

  2. Hi! 🙂 ….is now the whole set of Hada Labo available in Guardian Brunei? May I know the specific Guardian outlet where you’ve seen them?

    Thank you! 🙂

    1. I can’t remember where I saw it previously as it had been years. If my memory serves me well, I think I first saw them in Guardian at Yayasan where it was still located on the basement floor across Hua Ho.

      I think I had seen quite a complete set recently in Guardian at Times Square. I do not really update myself on Hada Labo products so I could not vouch if they are complete at the moment. However, I do believe that either Guardian or Watsons in Miri might have a bigger variety.

  3. Thank you 😀 , still it’s a big help for me. At least I now have a specific place to go and see if they do have them.

    I’ve been searching and searching if there are posts about Hada Labo in Brunei. It’s a relief I saw your post :-D.

    Anyways thank you again :-).

    1. No worry!

      Yes, I am sure Brunei has Hada Labo but only subjective to whether they is a complete variety or not.

      I see lots of positive reviews about Hada Labo products but I never tried them for myself. Do let me know if it is really good. =D

Leave a Reply

