What’s In My Skincare Travel Pouch? #1

I am supposed to do this post weeks ago before I was due to fly off to Melbourne, Australia but never gotten round to do them coz the quality of the pictures taken of them were horrible. And I retook them again yesterday evening, and finally they all turned out to be fine. During my previous two holiday trips to China, I brought full size skincare products because I only have limited travel size skincare products. And unfortunately, those limited ones happened to be not the usual skincare products which I had been using. So, I had to bring full size skincare products on my holiday vacation out of no choice.

But on my last holiday trip to Australia, I was lucky enough to get quite a few other travel sized samples of the skincare products which I usually use. Hence, I was able to travel light this time. And it goes the same to the trip to Miri that I am gonna have next weekend!

DSCF9445

This is what I used to store all my travel sample sized skincare products when I am on holiday. It’s a pouch from Biotherm which I got when Patrick and Andrea bought me my belated birthday presents last year. If you are traveling with only hand carry luggage, I would strongly suggest that you store all your 100ml sample sized skincare products in a transparent food carrier bags. If you don’t have any, some of the major international airports provided them for free at the body screening area at the departure lounge after you checked in. And make sure that all your skincare products are not more than 100ml worth of liquid each.

So, I am gonna briefly describe each and every of the skincare products which I am gonna bring on my holiday trips. But of course, I don’t bring the same products all the time. Depending on what I have in hand and the weather of the country that I am visiting.

DSCF9425

Biotherm White D-Tox Detoxifying + Cleansing Oil: I had bought a full size bottle of this product and I love it. At first, it gave me breakouts. So, I stopped for a couple of days and started using it again. And guess what, it worked super fine on my skin leaving my skin all clean, soft and supple after rinsing off the cleansing oil. But it has a strong scent of floral fragrance. Those who doesn’t like strongly scented products may not like this at all.

Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Cleansing Foam: When my purchases exceeded RM350 in total every time when I replenish my skincare products at Shiseido, I would be given a sample size of this product as GWP. As a matter of fact, I had quite a lot of it and I ended up giving most of them to my mom. I don’t like this as much as I love my current cleanser – Kose Seikkisei White Powder Wash, but it’s good enough for my usual cleansing routine.

Shiseido The Skincare Hydro-Nourishing Softener: I got this as a GWP with my purchase of Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen EX SPF50+ PA+++. Haven’t really gotten round to use it. Shall try it soon and gonna put a review on it as well.

DSCF9434

Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+: Super love this product and this is my second bottle. Before I got myself the second bottle, I was using Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector. And oh boy, it broke out on my skin very badly and leaving my face looking all shiny throughout the day. In the end, I gave up on the product and got myself a second bottle of Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+. Despite the price is steep, I am sure you’ll get your money worth with the effect that it did to your skin.

Laneige Pore Tight Essence: I knew that my previous review on this product hasn’t been exactly a positive one. I still couldn’t see the results on the shrinkage of my pore sizes but I love how my skin felt after applying on this product. Asked Jia to get me another full size bottle of this from Seoul, Korea but she came back empty handed coz she ran out of budget as she spent most of them with sightseeing. *sigh*

Biotherm Pure.Fect Skin Anti-Imperfection Targeted Solution: I only use this once in a while when I have acne or blemish growing on my skin. So far so good though.

DSCF9448

Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Protective Emulsion SPF15: Had been using this product for about two years and I have not finished my first bottle yet. It’s quite economical as you only need a small amount for your face. What’s good about this product is that it came with SPF15. I know it’s not enough with the kind of weather that we have in Brunei, but to me it’s okay since I stayed in an air-conditioned room most of the time. I only use this product in the morning before I go to work.

Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Moisturizing Emulsion: Only started using this last April when my Sister told me that this product works even better than Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Moisturizing Gel. The texture is not thick and it doesn’t leave my skin feeling all sticky. So, this is my night moisturizer most of the time.

Biotherm Skin.Ergetic Eyes: This is a full size product which I am bringing since it doesn’t carry much weight and it’s easy to bring around. Just like your normal lip gloss but taller. Liked this product because it could conceal the dark circles under my eyes. The texture of this product is not very thick. It feels oily but it doesn’t leave your eyes’ areas feeling sticky or greasy as it gets absorbed into the skin very quickly.

Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen SPF50+ PA+++: Bought this not long ago before Chinese New Year and I brought it with me on last holiday trip to Australia. Used it when I was in Gold Coast as the weather had been pretty hot. Quite liked this product as it works well with my skin without giving me any breakout. The texture of the sunscreen is runny and it doesn’t leave the skin feeling sticky and oily. Smells quite nice as well. Bought it for B$45 at Hua Ho, Yayasan and it comes with GWP of Shiseido The Skincare range.

So, what do you have in your skincare travel pouch when you travel? Feel free to share with me!

2 thoughts on “What’s In My Skincare Travel Pouch? #1

  1. I see you’re truly a Shiseido devotee *lol* xD I don’t travel much :\ But if i do, i always brought very few stuffs like cleanser, toner, moisturizer & sunscreen. That’s it lol.

    1. Not entirely a Shiseido devotee anymore. Hahaha … Used to be, but not anymore. I am gradually switching from Shiseido to Elizabeth Arden and Kose.

      I am planning to get Kose Seikkisei Lotion next weekend when I go Miri. Heard that it’s good and doesn’t burn your bank account like Shiseido did.

      A bottle of Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Balancing Softener was RM190 previously. Not sure if they adjusted the price. But as far as I know, they do that every year and each product is marked up by RM5!

      I have no choice but to bring plentiful of skincare products every time I travel because I start seeing fine lines under my eyes. Feels like crying every time I see them. Hahaha … xD

Leave a Reply

