Review: Strawberry Cheesecake Blizzard, DQ

Good morning!

I am supposed to have my massage session of 30 minutes long of Fusion Bath and 90 minutes long of Harnn Heritage Aromatic Massage at Thann Sanctuary Spa tonight. And because I am having some work commitments, I was left with no choice but to cancel and reschedule the appointment. So, next appointment will be on this coming Friday. Fingers crossed hoping that there wouldn’t be any last minute work commitment.

Anyways, I was craving for some ice-cream last Saturday evening while I was at Manggis Mall with my parents. My parents were doing the grocery shopping while I wandered around the mall. Decided to have a break and ended up in Dairy Queen.

DSCF0460

Strawberry Cheesecake Blizzard | B$4.50

I couldn’t remember exactly how much I paid for the ice-cream but I think it was roughly about B$4.50. Hahaha … I would usually order a Hot Fudge Sundae at Dairy Queen but I felt like having something different this time round. Their Green Tea flavor was pretty good too but I had that before, hence Strawberry Cheesecake. The first time I had something equivalent was when I was in Nanjing, China. Sister and I both shared a cup of Haagen Dazs ice-cream. It was so good. And then when I was at Gold Coast last February, I tried Ben & Jerry Strawberry Cheesecake as well, it was very good too.

But unfortunately, the DQ version wasn’t any close to what I had previously. The texture of the ice-cream is smooth alright but it lacked strawberry flavor. They only added some strawberry syrup with some cheesecake chunks into the ice-cream before grinding or whatever with a machine. So, if you are a huge fan of Strawberry Cheesecake ice-cream, I would suggest you stay away from the DQ version.

Leave a Reply

