Review: Bioderma Sebium H2O Solution Micellaire

I am pretty sure that majority of you who use makeup, cleansing oil or water had known what Bioderma is by now. Bioderma is extremely well known in the world of makeup. As far as I know, quite a lot of makeup artists use this brand to remove makeup. Reason being, it’s easy to use, hassle free and no rinsing is required. How brilliant was that? Before I started using Bioderma product, I was quite skeptical with the effectiveness until I tried Bioderma Sensibio H2O Solution Micellaire myself when I was in Singapore.

DSCF0282

I was being highly recommended to this range at the Guardian outlet at Singapore Changi International Airport. I guess you could have fairly guessed that Sebium is for oily skin. Well, I have quite an oily skin since when I started hitting puberty. I am always envious of those people who has normal skin condition, which doesn’t get oily easily. The only time when I think my skin looked normal instead of shining all day was probably when I was in China last April 2012. It was spring season back then and you don’t sweat as much as you do back here in Brunei. That’s why. And my skin doesn’t excrete sebum as much as it used to.

Unlike Bioderma Sensibio H2O Solution Micellaire which is completely transparent in color, this Sebium range is more aqua colored but completely see through. It’s not completely fragrance free compared to the former. It had a refreshing scent, which I do not know what it is. If you happened to have an open scar during application, the area might sting a bit when you wiped the solution over the scar. But it doesn’t sting with the Sensibio range though coz it’s formulated for sensitive skin, hence assuming that the product was alcohol-free or with lower level of alcohol.

This product is able to remove sunscreen easily too and it doesn’t clog the pores. All you have to do is to pour the desired amount onto a piece of cotton pad and then gently wipe them all over the face. It felt great to see the amount of dirt and grime that was on the cotton pad later on. Despite this product was formulated for oily skin, I don’t see much difference that it has done to my skin in terms of controlling the sebum excreted. I actually think that my skin looked less shiny when I was using Bioderma Sensibio H2O Solution Micellaire. So, what do you think? Have you used the product?

Pros:
1. Rinse free and hassle free.
2. Refreshing scent.
3. Removes sunscreen easily.

Cons:
1. Don’t think the product was level to control my skin sebum level.
2. Not available in Brunei though it could be purchased online from COSME-DE.COM.

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

Price: S$27.90 (Singapore Changi International Airport T2)

Repurchase? Maybe not, I think I preferred their Sensibio range a lot better.

Leave a Reply

