Review: SexyLook Intensive Moisturizing Black Cotton Mask

Been delaying using sheet masks ever since I came back from Singapore as my skin was miraculously glowing at that point of time. Even my colleague mentioned that my skin looked nice after Singapore. Well, my perfect glowing complexion doesn’t last long. *hmph* I am starting to have dull and blotchy complexion since a few days ago and I was left with no choice but to be hardworking with lots of facial sheet masks. But I guess I am gonna go for a facial session with Elizabeth Arden next week to clean up those clogged pores.

DSCF0494

SexyLook Intensive Moisturizing Black Cotton Mask

I bought this from Sasa when I was in Singapore early of this month. I couldn’t find it anywhere in Miri when I was there last March. If I were to choose the brand preference among My Beauty Diary and SexyLook, I would say I liked the latter more than the former. Before I tried out the latter, I was extremely in love with the texture of the former. But the latter was even more better in my opinion. If you haven’t try out any product from SexyLook, you should and I am pretty sure you wouldn’t regret them. They are really good!

According to the packaging, this has far infrared releasing with activated carbon – absorb dirt, excessive sebum and refines pores. It can rehydrate and repair the skin for a natural glowing complexion. The sheet mask is black in colour and the texture of the sheet mask was good. I think it was slightly thinner than their usual 3D Duo Lifting Masks. It fits onto the face contour better than their 3D version. No wrinkle at all during application (I meant the sheet mask, not your face. LOL!) The essence doesn’t drip like waterfall fountain during application and it stays on put until you removed it after 15 – 20 minutes of application. According to the packaging, the sheet mask was soaked with 28ml worth of essence goodies. It took more or less 20 minutes or slightly more for the sheet mask to dry up.

Pat dry the remaining essence left on your face before applying your usual skincare products. My skin complexion was instantly brightened up when I removed the sheet mask. It creates a dewy effect which unfortunately only lasted for a night. I have yet found any sheet mask which has quite long lasting dewy effect on the skin. Shiseido White Lucent Power Brightening Mask was close enough but the price was extremely steep.

Of all the things, there is one thing which I do not like about the sheet – the scent. It had a weird smell which I never came across in many different types of sheet mask which I have used before. Have you ever done any hair rebonding or perming before? And the scent that lingers on your hair for about 5 days no matter how many times you washed your hair. This is how the sheet mask smelled like. The scent is not as strong as the one for your hair but strong enough for you to smell it once in a while throughout entire application process.

Pros:
1. Liked the texture of the sheet mask.
2. The sheet mask could hold the essence well enough.
3. Fits onto the face contour perfectly.

Cons:
1. Temporary dewy effect.
2. Weird scent, smelled like the paste that they used on your hair when you do hair rebonding or perming.

Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Price: S$3.50

Repurchase? No

Leave a Reply

