Review: Kose Sekkisei Lotion

Finally! I have almost used up 75% of the product and I think I am in the fair position of giving my thoughts about the product. I bought myself a 360ml worth of this product from Kose, Boulevard Hypermarket when I was in Miri last March. At first, I only intended to buy a bottle of 200ml worth to try just in case if the product doesn’t work on me. But I was being told that 200ml was completely sold out but 360ml left only. And you could fairly guessed what did I buy in the end. And yeah, I was daring enough to buy a 360ml of the product to try. At least, I am not regretting over my purchase the moment I started using the product.

DSCF0307

Kose Sekkisei Lotion 100ml

This is one of the GWP which I got with the 360ml that I bought. An extremely convenient size to bring abroad when travelling and it doesn’t exceed the in cabin liquid policy. Kose Sekkisei is considered as the whitening range of the brand itself. This Sekkisei Lotion aims to improve skin texture, refines pore troubles and reducing pigmentation and freckles. The difference that it made on my skin was clearly visible in within a week. Even my scar marks were not as obvious as they used to be. My previous favorite product on lotion or softener used to be Shiseido White Lucent Brightening Balancing Softener. But I am proud to say that I am much more into Kose Sekkisei Lotion nowadays.

It smells just like any other product from Kose Sekkisei range but it reeks of alcohol. So, assuming that the level of alcohol is quite high. So if you have a sensitive skin, I would suggest you try the product before actually buying one just in case if the product creates side effect on your skin. Despite I have a sensitive skin, the product doesn’t leave me with any side effect. It does sting a bit when it gets in contact with open scars but only for a short while as the sting goes away very quickly. And it doesn’t leave my skin all red and blotchy after application. It gets absorbed onto my skin very quickly, leaving it feeling all smooth and moisturized.

Pros:
1. Visibly brightened skin within a week of usage.
2. Keeps skin moisturized and hydrated.
3. Nicely scented just like any other Kose Sekkisei range products.

Cons:
1. Reeks of alcohol.
2. No Kose counter in Brunei.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: RM255 (360ml)

Repurchase? Yeah!

5 thoughts on “Review: Kose Sekkisei Lotion

    1. Hi Drraheela!

      No, they are not the same. Kose Sekkisei Lotion is a regular toner while Kose Sekkisei Medicated Lotion is also a toner but contains several herbal ingredients for anti-inflammatory purpose.

      Hope this helps.

      1. So the medicated version is kinda updated one with additional anti inflammatory herbs I hope…. Coz I recently bought it with de hope of skin lightening effect de regular Sekkisei lotion has so crossing fingers now

      2. I have never tried the medicated version as it is not available in my country of residence.

        But I personally believed that the medicated version is more for acne prone skin. I find the regular version is good enough although it contains quite a high level of alcohol. Good thing is that it doesn’t sting the skin.

Leave a Reply

