Review: Shiseido AquaLabel Deep Clear Oil Cleansing

Bioderma may be very easy and nice to use but I got tired of it after some time. And seeing that I still have a huge stash of cleansing oils in my skincare drawer, I decided to take out Shiseido AquaLabel Deep Clear Oil Cleansing and started using it. I bought this when I was in Miri last March. I was almost running out of cleansing oil back then hence I bought quite a few bottles in one go. Well, not of the same product but various brands of cleansing oils. Friend thought that I went nuts. Hahaha …

DSCF0505

According to some information that I have gathered, Shiseido AquaLabel released different ranges of their skincare products. Just like the usual Shiseido products that’s so famous in the skincare market. As for the blue bottles’ range, it’s for brightening effects. The descriptions or branding was not so obvious as compared to Shiseido White Lucent. So, you might get mixed up once in a while unless you are super duper familiar with the brand. Like myself, I have to check the Internet every time when I decided to purchase this brand to check out which is for brightening and which one is for moisturizing.

I have read and heard so many positive raves about the product. It’s one inexpensive cleansing oil and yet effective at the same time. I used to be skeptical over inexpensive cleansing oils regarding their effectiveness. And when I first tried Kanebo Freshel White C Cleansing Oil, my skepticism towards them completely vanished. That’s when I decided that there is no need to buy those expensive cleansing oils anymore. Hahaha …

LOL! Let’s not get sidetracked anymore. Anyways, the consistency of the liquid is pretty runny as compared to any cleansing oil that I have previously used. I think the consistency is about the same like Shu Uemura Fresh Pore Clarifying Gentle Cleansing Oil that I previously used. Some people may like the scent, but I don’t really like it. It smelled like rose water. At first, I couldn’t pick out the scent. But after a while, I realized that it smelled exactly like “air bandung”. Hence, the main fragrance ingredient for the cleansing oil is most likely to be rose essence.

The cleansing oil was able to emulsify into white milky colour instantly when it gets in contact with lukewarm water. And washing off was easy as well as it doesn’t leave the skin feeling oily and sticky. But unfortunately, this cleansing oil clouds eye vision like most of the cleansing oils which I had previously tried. The cleansing oil cleanses well as I don’t see any dirt stain left on the cotton pad when I wiped Kose Sekkisei Lotion onto my face. And what’s best is that the cleansing oil doesn’t break out on my skin.

Pros:
1. Inexpensive.
2. Cleanses well.
3. Emulsify quickly when gets in contact with lukewarm water.
4. Doesn’t leave any oily or sticky feeling after rinsing off.
5. Doesn’t break out on my skin.

Cons:
1. Don’t like the scent.
2. Not available in Brunei..

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: RM39.90 (~B$16.90)

Repurchase? No (Please do not get the wrong idea, I am not repurchasing because I do not like the scent.)

6 thoughts on “Review: Shiseido AquaLabel Deep Clear Oil Cleansing

  1. I’m on the same boat as you. I can’t stand the smell although the performance was pretty good. Currently I’m using the cheapo Biore cleansing oil and it does a decent job for me. Kanebo Freshel White C Cleansing Oil u mentioned is no longer available in Malaysia unfortunately. The whole Freshel line was revamped early this year n some products r no longer in production. That’s unfortunate as that cleansing oil was pretty good too.

    1. Yeah … I quite liked their cleansing oil but the scent was indeed a put off for me. I bought Biore Cleansing Oil as well but haven’t gotten round to use it just yet.

      Have you tried Shiseido Senka Perfect Cleansing Oil? I heard it was good too. Bought one but haven’t tried as well. I still see quite a number of Kanebo Freshel products at Boulevard and Parkson in Miri. But the cleansing oil was indeed unavailable anymore.

      They still have cleansing cream. But cleansing cream usually leaves my skin feeling sticky and oily after rinsing. Not sure if I was fussy or what. But that’s the feeling that I experienced.

      1. I’m confused between the Watery Oil and Perfect Cleansing Oil. I think both are the same price but Watery Oil comes in a bigger bottle. Do u know the difference (s) ?

        I just bought the Senka Perfect Whip a few days ago and it’s probably one of the best cleansers I have used so far. I like cleansers that produce a lot of foam because the foam doubles up as shaving foam for me. Perfect Whip does both these functions very well and my face doesn’t feel tight after. It’s cheap too…only RM19.90 for 120g.

        I hope the Freshel Cleansing Oil comes back thought. On the Freshel Malaysia site there seems to be more products coming in July so there is a chance a revamped version of the Cleansing Oil will be making a comeback.

    2. I’ve only heard of Senka products when I was bloghopping and this blogger did a sponsored post on all their products.

      But as much as I can tell, Perfect Oil is more for removing impurities and clearing up clogged pores while Perfect Watery Oil is more for removing makeup.

      I wanted to get Perfect Watery Oil in the first place too seeing the differences in sizes between the both of them and not much price difference either. But after reading some extra information, decided that Perfect Oil is more for me since I don’t use makeup at all.

      Here’s the link for you if you are interested to know more about the differences between both of the cleansing oils.

      Hmm … Maybe I should consider getting Perfect Whip as well. Gosh! I have so many to buy skincare products on my list again.

      1. Thanks for the info n link. I’ll probably get the Perfect Oil too when I get another tube of Perfect Whip. I never buy backups for facial products before, I guess that’s how much I like Perfect Whip. The only complain about Perfect Whip I can think of is it doesn’t really control facial oil. I’m comparing it to the heavy duty Neutrogena Deep Cleanse Foaming Cleanser which made my face dry in some parts.

        If u plan to get Senka stuff in Malaysia, only Watsons carry the brand and not all outlets…only those bigger outlets in malls.

      2. I don’t usually use facial cleansers like Perfect Whip as the texture usually makes my skin go dry and tight after rinsing off. But I have read and seen so many positive raves, so I’ll make an exception this time to see if it lives up to all the positive raves.

        I doubt Senka products are available in East Malaysia though. I got mine from KL too last time. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

