Review: Tony Moly Natural Pulp Essence Sheet Mask Pearl

Hello! Weekend is just around the corner. Sister will be back home tomorrow evening and we are going down to Miri this weekend. Not sure what is there to do in Miri as I had been there quite regularly since last year. But it’s her who wanted to go so I will be the chauffeur bringing her around. Well, my chauffeur duty ends when we reached KB though. LOL! Friend would be driving us down to Miri this time round.

Anyways, I had started splurging on sheet masks again last Tuesday evening. I bought a couple of new sheet masks from both Etude House and Tony Moly. I bought more from Tony Moly since I am a huge fan of their sheet masks. They are currently doing a promotion whereby you can Buy One Get One Free provided that you buy at least 5 pieces. Each piece is priced at B$2.90. So, I paid B$14.50 for 10 pieces altogether. Don’t you think that’s a great deal?

DSCF0625

If you had been following majority of my skincare products’ reviews, you would definitely have known that I am a huge fan of Tony Moly Natural Pulp Essence Sheet Mask range, I like the texture of their cotton sheet mask a lot. It’s so thin that it sticks onto your face perfectly. Albeit being thin, it could hold the essence pretty well without dripping throughout the entire process of application.

I am pretty sure that majority of you known that Pearl ingredient is well known for brightening effect regardless which brand is selling them. If you are expecting an extremely brightened skin complexion just after one usage of the above mentioned sheet mask, you are so wrong. Sheet mask like this doesn’t give you permanent effect on your skin. Majority of them only lasted for a while. If they are extremely good, they could last you for days. But normal sheet masks only lasted a night.

As for Tony Moly Natural Pulp Essence Sheet Mask Pearl, I liked how the sheet mask fits onto my face perfectly and majority parts of my nose was covered while some brands doesn’t. I liked the dewy effect that it had on my skin when I removed the sheet mask half an hour later. It looked very soft and smooth. It brightened my skin complexion a bit but my skin tone was back to normal the next morning. Skincare products application was easy after I removed the sheet mask and on the next morning.

But unfortunately, the scent was what I do not like about the sheet mask. It smelled exactly like Bvlgari Omnia. If you are using or had used this perfume before, you would know how it smelled like. The smell wasn’t extremely strong but strong enough for me to pick out what’s the scent.

Pros:
1. Fits perfectly onto my face.
2. Liked the texture of the sheet mask.
3. Doesn’t breakout on me the next morning.
4. Soft and smooth skin after application.
5. Brightened my skin complexion a bit after removing the sheet mask.
6. Skincare products’ application was a lot easier the next morning.
7. Super affordable!

Cons:
1. Skin tone back to normal the next morning.
2. Hated the scent, smelled like Bvlgari Omnia!

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

Price: B$2.90

Repurchase? No.

3 thoughts on “Review: Tony Moly Natural Pulp Essence Sheet Mask Pearl

    1. Yeah … It’s a good deal but unfortunately choices are limited compared to what they were having before. I liked their Hyaluronic Acid sheet mask but they don’t have it the other day.

  1. I’m not sure if i’ve bought this because i think i’ve seen this still being kept in my drawer. Haha or was it the Hyaluronic Acid. Would love to try this since i’m a sucker when it comes to anything pearl x).

Leave a Reply

