Review: Envie De Neuf Thalasso-Decompress Eye Mask

DSCF0757

I am pretty sure that some of you may not have heard about this Envie De Neuf brand and neither do I. But according to my Sister, this is a French brand and it’s pretty well-known in both Taiwan and Singapore. Sister got this as a gift from one of her friends who had just been to Taiwan. And don’t ask me how much does a piece costs as it was a freebie which she gotten from the streets. But I think it’s not cheap either, about S$5 per piece when converting from Taiwanese currency.

The eye mask is designed like a sleeping mask shade which you use when you go to bed. There are slits around the eye areas which you could choose to flip it up when you wanted to do some works while having the eye mask on. I, on the other hand, decided to leave it there just like that and lied down for about 15 minutes clearing my head. I left the eye mask in the fridge for about 15 minutes before application so that there is a cooling sensation when applied.

The eye mask smelled quite lemony to me and it’s very refreshing and soothing. It’s the perfect product if you are having tired eyes and needed something to soothe them. But unfortunately, what I do not like about the eye mask is that the essence kept on dripping down and sideways when I was lying down. Sister said perhaps my skin wasn’t able to absorb the essence well and it has nothing to do with the eye mask itself as hers doesn’t drip as much as mine did.

My eye areas indeed looked very much refreshed after removing the eye mask. The fine lines were still there, but my eyes doesn’t look that puffy compared to before usage and dark circles seem to lighten up a bit.

Pros:
1. Refreshing and cooling.
2. Lemony scent.
3. Eyes looked refreshed after usage.
4. Eye bags don’t look that puffy as compared to before.
5. Dark circles seem to lighten up a bit.

Cons:
1. Essence kept on dripping downwards when sitting up and sideways when lying down.
2. Not available in Brunei.

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Price: To be updated

Repurchase? I think so

Leave a Reply

