Review: Dol Sot Bibimbap, Seoul Garden

I had reviewed on Seoul Garden which is located at Aroi Food Court, Yayasan Complex last month. My first food experience with Seoul Garden hasn’t been the best that I experienced. It’s not customer service that I am talking about here but the food. The Chicken Bulgogi that I had in mind wasn’t exactly like the one that I had at Seoul Garden previously. I preferred the Chicken Bulgogi which I tried at Fun Han Shao Korean BBQ previously.

Anyways, I was at Yayasan Complex yesterday evening after work in search for a pair of decent looking slippers at Hua Ho. But unfortunately, none of them were good enough. They were either too plain, over exxaggerating in designs or they do not have my size for the design which I wanted. *sweat* Before starting my hunt for slippers, I looked for dinner first to fix my starving tummy. There wasn’t much option around Yayasan and I do not feel like having dinner at Kaizen Sushi Waterfront. Hence, dinner at Seoul Garden.

DSCF0855

Dol Sot Bibimbap | B$8.00

DSCF0860

I wanted to try their Mandu but I am afraid that their fillings were made of chives. I am not a huge fan of chives. So, Dol Sot Bibimbap it is. Instead of being given the usual Hot Chili paste, I was being given Korean Chili Sauce. I don’t really like Chili Sauce but luckily, the taste of Korean Chili Sauce was still tolerable for me. I had specifically requested bean sprout not to be included in my dish. Thankfully, they did take note of my request. They have sliced omelette, minced chicken meat, spinach, mushrooms, cucumber, grated carrots and a sunny side up as the ingredients for the Dol Sot Bibimbap. It was not bad for me. I think I am gonna try their Mandu and Gim Bap the next time I go Seoul Garden again.

Seoul Garden
Aroi Food Court,
Yayasan Complex,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam.

Leave a Reply

