Review: Tony Moly Natural Pulp Essence Sheet Mask Makgeolli

I had been doing too many food reviews for the past few days to the extent that my blog is slowly looking like a food blog. LOL! Anyways, here comes another review of a sheet mask which I used yesterday evening. I still have quite a few reviews on sheet masks pending. But don’t worry, they will be coming your way soon and a review on Shiseido Urban Environment UV Protector Extra Mild SPF30 PA+++ as well.

DSCF0870

I bought this quite a few weeks ago when I was window shopping around Airport Mall. Went into Tony Moly and the Sales Assistant informed me that they have this promotion going on whereby you get 5 pieces of sheet masks for free if you buy 5 pieces of their sheet masks. So literally speaking, it’s Buy One Get One Free. Their Essential Mask Sheet Pack was also included in the promotion, but I am more of Natural Pulp Essence range lover due to the texture of the sheet mask.

According to the information that I have found, Makgeolli is a kind of alcohol beverage for the Koreans which they made with a mixture of rice and wheat. So, I am expecting it to smell like rice wine that we have at home. But surprisingly, it smells nowhere near like rice wine but Bvlgari Omnia. Seriously? I like the scent of the said perfume but not the kind of scent which I want it to linger on my face.

I am not sure if I was being overly sensitive, but the texture of this sheet mask which I used yesterday was a little bit thicker compared to the other Natural Pulp Essence range of sheet masks which I used previously. According to the packaging, the main function of this sheet mask is for skin purifying. But after removing the sheet mask 20 minutes later, I don’t see any change that it made on my skin. My skin doesn’t look purified. It’s still as blotchy and dull as before.

Pros:
1. Inexpensive.

Cons:
1. Hate the scent, smelled like Bvlgari Omnia.
2. Makes no difference on my skin after usage.

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5

Price: B$2.90

Repurchase? No!

Leave a Reply

