Review: Tony Moly Morning Dew Broccoli Sprout Cleansing Cream

This is the second sample pack of Tony Moly Morning Dew Broccoli Sprout Cleansing Cream which I got from Tony Moly. The first one which I got was like about a year ago but I did not gotten round to do a product review for it. So, here it is now.

DSCF0957

The sample packet was designed in a way to look like the actual product but not in 3D, of course. But still, it’s cute enough. This product was launched like a year ago. Back then, cleansing cream was new to me. I had been using cleansing oil and water but cleansing cream, still an alien to me. Cleansing cream works like cleansing oil or water, but the only difference it makes is that it leaves my skin feeling a little bit oily as I have an oily skin.

DSCF0958

The back of the package is all printed in Korean language. Couldn’t the least make out what’s it’s saying on the packaging. Hahaha … But I guess the direction of usage of a cleansing cream would be exactly the same like a usual cleansing oil or cleansing water. So, make sure your face is all dry during application.

DSCF0964

Do not underestimate the quantity of the cleansing cream inside one small sample packet. It could fill up almost half of my vanity container. The texture of the product is creamy and not very thick. The green bits which you could see inside the cream is what they called broccoli particles. They will instantly melt or dissolve when you gentle massage them against your skin. They are not harsh on your skin, hence it doesn’t make them an exfoliant to your skin.

The smell was pretty refreshing to me. It was light, it smelled a bit flowery but I couldn’t pick up what’s the exact smell. The scent doesn’t linger around after you have washed the cream off with lukewarm water unlike some of the cleansing oil which I had previously used. In terms of the product effectiveness, I would say it worked quite well in removing the dirt and grime off my skin. I couldn’t vouch when it comes to removing makeup because I don’t use makeup.

When I wiped off the cleansing cream with a piece of cotton pad before washing them off with lukewarm water, I could see greenish stain being left onto the cotton pad later. My skin indeed felt very soft after washing off the cleansing cream with lukewarm water but I think I could feel a little bit of “oil” left on my skin until I double cleansed my skin with Kose Sekkisei White Liquid Wash.

Pros:
1. Refreshing scent.
2. Squeaky clean after washing off the cleansing cream.

Cons:
1. Don’t like the “oily” feel after washing off the cleansing cream.
2. Expensive (which I could get Kose Seikisho Perfect Cleansing Oil at the same price).

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

Price: B$29.90

Repurchase? Nope!

Leave a Reply

