Review: Kose Seikisho Clear Lotion

If you had been following my blog long enough, you would probably have realized that I had been using more skincare products from Kose more than Shiseido nowadays. I used to be a big fan of Shiseido products. But ever since I started using Kose skincare products, my love for Shiseido had started to drop. LOL! Anyways, here’s another skincare product review from Kose. I bought a bottle of Kose Seikisho Clear Lotion from Sephora, Bugis+ Singapore in early of May.

DSCF0303

I got to know about this product back in March when I was buying a full size bottle of Kose Sekkisei Lotion 360ml at Boulevard Hypermarket, Miri. I thought it was some kind of a toner but the BA informed me that it’s actually something like makeup remover but you use it after your face had been properly cleansed. The main feature of this product is to remove additional dirt which wasn’t being cleansed off during facial wash. And it’s also able to remove dead skin cells and so on at the same time.

DSCF0974

The texture of Kose Seikisho Clea Lotion is a little bit thicker compared to Kose Sekkisei Lotion. It looked gelish. But in actual fact, it’s not. It smelled exactly the same like Kose Seikisho Mask White or Kose Seikisho Exfoliating Massage Gel. I poured the size of about 20cents onto a piece of cotton pad and then gently wipe it all over my face before applying Kose Sekkisei Lotion. Please do remember not to rub against your skin harshly as it will further damage the skin. It smooths skin complexion instantly after application. And the best thing is, it doesn’t break out on my skin. .

Pros:
1. Smooths skin complexion.
2. Smells herbal.
3. Doesn’t breakout on my skin.

Cons:
None that I could think of.

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Price: S$33 (Sephora) S$28 (Singapore Changi International Airport) RM93 (East Malaysia)

Repurchase? Yes!

Leave a Reply

