Review: LoveMore Wine Yeast Whitening Mask Sheet

I had decided to start using new sheet masks after seeing that my skin condition had improved over the past few days ever since my time of the month had arrived. Hahaha … Jia went down to Miri last weekend and I asked her to get me a few more LoveMore sheet masks from Watsons, Bintang Megamall. The downside of LoveMore sheet masks is that they don’t sell in bulk (boxes) but individually. I’ve checked online Sasa as well and came back with the same outcome.

I was really impressed with the outcome of the LoveMore sheet mask which I previously tried – LoveMore Pearl Barley & Milk Smoothing Mask Sheet. And it smelled good too. Anyways, I am not here to talk about LoveMore Pearl Barley & Milk Smoothing Mask Sheet but LoveMore Wine Yeast Whitening Mask Sheet.

DSCF0995

Unlike LoveMore Pearl Barley & Milk Smoothing Mask sheet, this particular mask sheet does not have the pleasant scent like the former did. Not saying that this one smelled unpleasant but I think it’s almost fragrance-less. I couldn’t pick out the slightest hint of smell but maybe a little bit of alcohol. The wine ingredient which was being used in the mask sheet was Sake. According to the description at the back of the packaging, Sake is a protein-rich ingredient which has skin refining effect.

Just like any other LoveMore mask sheet, this has the thinnest texture compared to any other brands of mask sheets which I had previously used. Albeit the thin texture, it stays intact on the skin pretty well and the essence got hold up pretty nicely without dripping wet. Unfortunately, the mask sheet is a little bit too big for my face mass. LOL! Upon application, my skin stung quite a bit for the first 3 minutes before they subsided. Perhaps I have open pores or scars at the time of application. In terms of whitening effect, I don’t think it gave me the desired effect. I could indeed feel that my skin is much more moisturized on the next morning. But whitening effect, nyeh …

Pros:
1. Thinnest texture.
2. Doesn’t come with strong fragrance.

Cons:
1. Stung my skin for the first 3 minutes.
2. Fear of ripping the sheet mask apart due to it’s thin texture.
3. Unavailable in Brunei.
4. No whitening effect that it claimed to have.

Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Price: RM7.90

Repurchase? Nope

4 thoughts on “Review: LoveMore Wine Yeast Whitening Mask Sheet

  1. Just asking, is mask with the ingredient of wine, is halal? Aha i’ve always wondered about this. Well i can google it up now tho xD

    1. I have no idea whether it’s Halal or not. But it’s made out of Sake.

      But according to Wikipedia, Sake is made out of fermented rice. So, does that make it Halal?

  2. I can’t believe there’s no info whether it’s halal or not when i checked on google! I think we muslim can’t consume sake but it should be an exception when applying to our face right? Like SK II also made of sake lol. Oh well nevermind hehe.. YOLO x)

    1. Hmm … Well, Taiwanese rarely state whether their products are Halal or non-Halal unless they are food products or we Brunei importers requested them to do so.

      But I don’t think the content level is high also, so it should be fine. But it’s up to you whether you wanna try or not. But I don’t think this is good enough. I preferred their Pearl Barley & Milk Smoothing Mask Sheet. Smelled nice too and no alcohol scent.

Leave a Reply

