Food For The Ill

I have yet recovered fully and still suffering from mild sore throat and flu. Flu started a little bit yesterday evening before I hit the sack. The left side of my nose was blocked at that point of time. Lucky enough, I did not wake up with a blocked nose this morning but my throat is still infectious and my voice had started to turn hoarse. *argh* How am I gonna try the good food at Paddington House Of Pancakes this Sunday? I think I am gonna have their dessert pancakes only instead of their savory pancakes judging from the health condition that I am having now.

Anyways, I don’t have any food or skincare product review to do today but they shall come in soon like tomorrow? I am gonna try Kose Sekkisei Essence Mask tonight.

Here’s a picture of my breakfast which I had this morning. A fellow colleague of mine asked me whether I am having porridge for lunch today. I told her that regardless how sick I am, I rarely eat porridge. The most porridge which I ate was probably the time when I had a horrible toothache back in last November.

DSCF1045

Homemade Kolo Mee Hoon

Asked Mom to add in a couple of pork balls so that I won’t feel hungry early. Mee Hoon is made of rice flour hence it’s not the kind of food which could last your tummy for a good few hours before you go all hungry again. Mee Hoon could only lasts me 2 hours top. Good metabolism, I guess. LOL!

4 thoughts on “Food For The Ill

  1. Oh my food :9 Salivating over food pics during fasting isn’t good lolol. OMG what’s that Paddington House Of Pancakes?? Been hearing it here & there and heck i’ve no idea xD Is it a desert shop? :3

    1. I wouldn’t say it’s a dessert shop but it sells desserts as well. Most of their dishes comes with pancakes. They have savory pancakes too. Other than pancakes, they have crepes as well.

      You can click on this link to find out more about Paddington House Of Pancakes. This blogger just made a review about the place. Made me so wanna try out the place sooner.

  2. Awe, I’m sorry to hear that you’re sick! Hopefully you’ll feel better soon! Because those are some tasty looking pancakes. D: I hope you get to try them and be able to taste them at least C:

    1. Thank you for the well wishes. I am a lot better now. I can now have solid food without hurting my ulcer already. But coming down with a flu after my throat are feeling a lot better.

Leave a Reply

