Review: Gong Cha Milk Alisan Tea @ Gong Cha

Gong Cha had been in town for more than 2 weeks and I only had my first taste of their tea yesterday afternoon while I am on my way to Hua Ho, Kiulap for grocery shopping. There wasn’t a queue when I arrived, hence the waiting time for my drink to be prepared wasn’t long. I waited for roughly 2 – 3 minutes for my drink after placing my order.

Couldn’t decide what I wanted to drink so I went for one of their signature drink – Gong Cha Milk Alisan Tea. And I specially requested my drink to come with 0% sugar level and it was a super dumb move. LOL!

DSCF1128

Gong Cha Milk Alisan Tea | B$3.20

I am not exactly as health conscious as you think I am. The reason why I went for o% sugar level yesterday was because the 0% sugar level at Ochado was just right for me. So, I assumed it would be the same for Gong Cha. Unfortunately, it tasted very bland to me. The milk looked very frothy to me. I couldn’t taste much of the milk until the very end. I still managed to finish the whole thing albeit it tasted a bit awful when there is no sugar content at all. I am planning to try some of Gong Cha other drinks but with a little bit of sugar level next time. LOL!

Gong Cha
No: 5, Block B,
Urairah Complex,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: 673-2237505

2 thoughts on “Review: Gong Cha Milk Alisan Tea @ Gong Cha

  1. I wanna go there! :9 Lol i think 0% sugar level is downright risky for me. I need sugar a bit for tasting! xD Maybe you could try for 30%? :3 Have you been to Dezato yogurt? I just saw it’s pic on OhMyFoods FB fanpage & reminded myself of it’s existence! Lol basically there are lots of eateries to try at Kiulap for me xD

    1. I rarely had 0% sugar level until the last time I went Ochado. So, I thought Gong Cha drinks would still taste alright with no sugar content.

      My young cousin recommended me their White Melon Tea with White Pearls. She said it’s delicious. I am gonna go with her recommendation and try it next time. Hahaha .. xD

      Yeah .. I have tried Dezato previously. Quite okay. I am not a huge fan of frozen yogurt but I could finish one whole cup and their poppin’ balls were addictive. LOL! My review is here.

Leave a Reply

