Skincare Buys #1

I know I wouldn’t be updating my blog as often as I used for the next two weeks. So, I’ll be doing two blog entries in one go tonight to make up for the short in the past. LOL! Anyways, I had my Harnn Heritage Aromatic Massage at Thann Sanctuary Spa this morning as I had been having extreme pain around my right shoulder leading my arms feeling sore and cramp at the same time. I don’t frequent Thann Sanctuary Spa as much as I used to anymore, probably like once in every 2 to 3 months. And I only go there when I am feeling pain in certain few areas.

Went to Hua Ho, Yayasan after my lunch at Kaizen Sushi Waterfront. Been craving for some Japanese food since last Sunday so I decided to go there on my own since none of my friend was available today. Jia had a birthday picnic at Angel Beach, which I am supposed to go as well. But I cancelled on her coz I did not know Angel Beach was at Tutong. I thought it was at Berakas. And luckily, I did not join her for the picnic or else my shoulder pain would have been much worse.

As usual, I could not resist the temptation of getting myself a couple new skincare products. Hahaha … Bad habit never dies. Hopefully, I wouldn’t be getting anymore new skincare products next month.

Anyways, let me show you what I had just gotten myself this afternoon …

DSCF1313

Laneige Clear-C Effector | B$51.90 & Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream | B$85

I tried on Laneige Clear-C Effector a year ago but the BA advised me that the product may not be suitable for my oily skin. But I had been using Kose Seikisho Clear Lotion for the past few months and it seems to be working just fine with my skin. Both products had about the same features as well as the texture. I had tried Laneige Clear-C Effector this evening and it was good. I think it did better than Kose Seikisho Clear Lotion. Well, it’s too soon to say anything just yet. Just wait for my review, will you? Hahaha … xD

I bought Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream because I am currently in need of a night cream. I had been using Biotherm Aquasource 24h Deep Hydration Replenishing Gel for the past one week. It was moisturizing and hydrating enough for my skin but it’s the scent which I do not like.

DSCF1320

As usual, Laneige is very generous when it comes to giving samples for customers to try. Unfortunately, I myself had quite a lot of samples for Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX. I had even dumped a sample tub quite a few weeks ago because the lid cracked and I still have another spare tub which I decided to give Kaylie for trial. I had never tried any BB Cream before so hopefully, this Laneige Snow BB Cream would work fine on my skin. xD

DSCF1323

You must be wondering what the heck is the thing in the above picture. Hahaha … This is also a BB Cream but from Elizabeth Arden. Elizabeth Arden doesn’t have much sample to give at the moment but the kind BA squirted a little bit of their Visible Whitening Multi-Targeted UV Shield BB Cream SPF 30 PA++. Visible Whitening is the new whitening line of the brand. I think White Glove Extreme range had been discontinued as the counter no longer display the said line anymore.

One last thing which I bought for the day …

DSCF1327

Etude House Missing U Green Tea Nose Pack (Special Edition) #03 Cerulean Warbler | B$1.90

They don’t carry this line nose pack most of the time. This was the first time that I had seen this nose pack at Etude House after it had been launched. Etude House is usually low on supply on their nose packs so I always resort to Tony Moly when looking for nose pack. So, hopefully this nose pack would be good since it’s been a while I tried a good nose pack.

6 thoughts on “Skincare Buys #1

  1. Laneige C Effector, is it a toner? I’ve tried the Laneige BB cream sample but it’s so oily to me >.< It makes my skin ghostly white tho lol. Wow that Elizabeth Arden BB cream looks moisturizing! Yes welcome to the BB cream world! xD

    1. Hmm … Laneige Clear-C Effector works about the same like Kose Seikisho Clear Lotion. It is to be used after your have cleansed your face and before toner.

      It serves as removing the residues left which weren’t properly cleansed with your facial cleanser. And at the same time, it also works as a skin booster. I could see that my skin was glowing after application. And what’s best is that it gives a smooth finishing.

      I had been checking out the reviews of this product since yesterday. Majority of them liked this products. But some of them also mentioned that this product may not be good for long term usage since the third main ingredient is Alcohol.

      Maybe you were being given the wrong shade for the Laneige BB Cream? Well, the one which I was being given at Elizabeth Arden was the most neutral one. I think it was Shade 02. The BA used it on my skin when I went for facial session few weeks ago.

      It looked quite natural on my skin and my skin doesn’t look that red blotchy after a facial session. You know how red your pores can look after those extractions. LOL! I am not so eager when it comes to trying out BB Cream or sunblock from Laneige coz they used to give be breakouts. Hopefully, this one will prove me different. =D

  2. Hmm i couldn’t remember the shade type of the BB cream. I think it didn’t classify any. I got it from my sis. Right now i’m stick to my Skin79 Vital Orange bb cream! Absolute perfection on me 😀 So why not give a try too hehe. Although i feel lazy to wear bb cream on most of the day whenever i go out LOL xD

    1. I am not so into makeup so I had never tried on any BB Cream before. The first time I was really exposed to BB Cream was probably the previous time when I had my facial session at Elizabeth Arden.

      I actually prefer sunscreen more than BB Cream (I know them both work differently). LOL! The downside of using a BB Cream is that you have to make sure that your face is properly cleansed before you go to bed so that the foundation won’t be clogging your pores. Have you ever tried CC Cream? I heard it’s the trend nowadays.

      Did you know that we are not supposed to use sunscreen which has coverage of more than SPF35 if we won’t be exposed to the sunlight for a long period of time? I thought the bigger coverage the better. Hahaha … And I was so wrong!

      I was being told by the BA at Elizabeth Arden that we should only use sunscreen with coverage about SPF30-35. Anything more that is dangerous to our skin unless we will be exposed under the sunlight for a long period of time. And I still 2 unopened bottles of sunscreen which have coverage up to SPF50 PA+++. *sweat*

      And the effective way of using a sunscreen is to apply it onto our face at least 30 minutes before we are going to be exposed under the sun. I never know that it requires so much knowledge when it comes to using a sunscreen.

  3. Yes i’m planning to try CC cream haha! Although i don’t know much which one is nice. I’m tempted to try the CC cream from Missha. It’s not basically a CC cream though. They actually mix BB cream & CC cream together for better efficacy 😀 BB cream as it’s job is to conceal the pores/blemishes & CC cream’s correcting the color of skintone, looks genius to me! Next idk if there will be DD cream :p lolol

    I’ve heard that too about the at least SPF 35 is the amount of required sunscreen but for different reason though. I heard that above SPF35 won’t do any harm but instead provide no such needed to as at SPF35, about 99% of sunlight would have been already reflected away. I’m not really sure though hehe. Still heck i’ve an unused SPF 50 Hada Labo uv sunscreen xD The part of 30 mins is true though! It’s so that the sunscreen could settles on our skin properly 😀 Again from what i’ve heard haha..

    1. Hahaha … Not surprised if there’s gonna be a DD Cream in the near future. LOL! I still have yet tried the BB Cream given by both Elizabeth Arden and Laneige. Am afraid that I might apply too much and then they’ll look weird on my skin.

      But I was wondering one thing though … If SPF35 is already enough, why would skincare company manufactures sunscreen with coverage of SPF50, right? A little bit contradicting to me though. Hahaha … xD

      Now that I had been using sunscreen regularly, my scar marks were not so obvious anymore. I know they are not relevant, but I could see that my skin is not as dark as before. Slightly fairer. Hahaha …

Leave a Reply

