Review: PUREDERM Vitalizing Green Tea Pack

Here comes my second blog entry for today. Not sure if majority of you had heard of PUREDERM before. At first, I thought PUREDERM is some British or American brand. But much to my surprise, PUREDERM is actually a Korean brand. I got myself a couple of PUREDERM pack more than half a year ago when I was window shopping for CNY goodies and I came across this inexpensive brand at Paloma, The Mall.

Out of curiosity, I bought four different packs to try since it wasn’t out of my budget line and wouldn’t leave my wallet with a burnt hole. I got myself Cucumber, Aloe, Green Tea and Tomato. Out of these four, I have only tried two of them including the one which I am about to review in a while.

So, here comes my review on PUREDERM Vitalizing Green Tea Pack.

DSCF1287

The reason why I got Green Tea was because I like skincare products which come with the scent of Green Tea. This is a kind of wash off massage pack. The main ingredients of this product are Green Tea extract and Olive Oil. Green Tea extract is for vitalizing and increasing skin elasticity while Olive Oil serves as skin whitening and softening agent.

DSCF1291

The texture of this massage pack is not as creamy as Laneige Multiberry Yogurt Repair Pack or Etude House I Need You! Yogurt Wash-Off Pack. I would say that the texture is more like gelish. It doesn’t smell much like Green Tea either. Perhaps the ingredient wasn’t that strong enough? A packet would actually last you about 2 to 3 usages as you do not need a lot on your face. Make sure that you had properly cleansed your face before using the massage pack so that your skin would fully absorb the product.

Leave the massage pack on your face for like about 5 to 10 minutes before washing them off with lukewarm water. I washed mine with normal cool plain water and it was pretty hard to rinse off due to the gelish texture. But they still came off eventually. Upon rinsing the massage pack off my face, I could see that my skin complexion had brightened up a bit but I could also see redness on my pores, which I don’t think was a good sign. The massage pack doesn’t irritate my skin during application so I couldn’t understand why are the pores looking so red when I rinsed them off. It did give my skin a softening feeling but it was only temporary. Probably last me for about a few hours only.

Pros:
1. A little goes a long way.
2. Inexpensive.
3. Travel handy.

Cons:
1. Green Tea scent was minimal.
2. Quite hard to rinse off due to it’s gelish texture.
3. Redness on the pores areas.

Overall Rating: 2.5 out of 5

Price: B$1.00

Repurchase? Definitely not.

Leave a Reply

