Review: Biore Cleansing Oil

This is one famous cleansing oil yet inexpensive in the market. I bought this cleansing oil from Watsons, Miri. It could also be found at any Guardian Pharmacy across Miri. I couldn’t be sure which pharmacy sells it cheaper but if my memory serves me well, I think it was slightly cheaper from Guardian Pharmacy.

Anyways, enough of the unnecessary ramblings. Here comes my two cents on the product itself.

DSCF1334

Honestly speaking, I used to think that cheap cleansing oils wouldn’t work as fine as those counter brand of cleansing oils. But after reading so many positive reviews on various cheap cleansing oils in the market like Kanebo Freshel White C+ Cleansing Oil, Shiseido AquaLabel Deep Clear Oil Cleansing, Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Cleansing Oil and so on, I decided to give them a shot and spare my wallet some “burdens”. And Biore Cleansing Oil was one of them which I bought few months ago.

DSCF1339

Biore Cleansing Oil came with a protective cap so that you don’t have to worry about spillage if you are bringing it with you on travel. The packaging was sturdy and looked nice in the colour of purple.

DSCF1340

The one unique difference which Biore Cleansing Oil had over the above mentioned three cleansing oils was that it can be applied on a wet face. Majority cleansing oils in the market must be used on dry face regardless it’s those expensive or non-expensive ones. I had never tried applying Biore Cleansing Oil on a wet face but I am pretty sure that it works as the oil doesn’t get emulsify as easy as other cleansing oils which I have tried before.

As the cleansing oil does not emulsify as easy as the other cleansing oils, I could still feel a little bit of oil left on my face even after I rinsed them off with lukewarm water. The feeling can only go away after I continued the cleansing with my usual Elizabeth Arden White Glove Extreme Clarifying Foam Cleanser. So, I wouldn’t be completely agreeing with what the packaging claimed about non greasy or sticky feeling on skin after use. However, it was gentle and mild on my skin as I did not experience any breakout on my skin after use.

In terms of the scent, I find it to be nice and refreshing. I have read reviews mentioning that the said cleansing oil smelled like cherries but I thought otherwise. I personally think that it smelled more like red or green apples, which I liked. At least, it smelled much more natural to me instead of those infused with lots of fragrance essence. The cleansing oil indeed leave my skin feeling clean after each wash but it’s the oily feeling left on my skin which I do not like. But apart from that, I am pretty satisfied with the product outcome.

Pros:
1. Effective and yet inexpensive.
2. Refreshing scent, smelled like red or green apples to me.
3. Leave my skin looking squeaky clean after each wash.
4. Can be used on a wet face.

Cons:
1. Doesn’t emulsify as easy as any other cleansing oils that I have used.
2. Leave my skin feeling a bit oily after rinsing off with lukewarm water.
3. Can be a little bit drying if you left it without applying toner and moisturizer.

Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Price: RM19.55 (Watsons Miri)

Repurchase? Nope

One thought on “Review: Biore Cleansing Oil

Leave a Reply

