Review: Etude House Missing U Green Tea Nose Pack

You’ll probably be seeing lots of skincare reviews for the next few days. I had and will be quite busy for the next few days hence I won’t be eating outside. And in the meantime, there will be no food review post until the end of next week. I have quite a few skincare products to review lining up at the moment. But I’ll do them one by one.

It’s been quite a while since I last used any nose pack. Couldn’t even remember which was the last one that I used. I was window shopping at the newly opened Etude House branch which was located on the basement as Hua Ho Yayasan and I found out that they are selling this limited edition nose pack quite cheaply with additional 20% discount. So, I bought one for myself to try since it wouldn’t be burning my wallet with a huge hole. LOL!

DSCF1327

I liked the design of the packaging. It’s cute, but that’s not the main reason why I bought it. Well, I have an obsession towards nose packs. So, whenever that I see one from Etude House, The Face Shop, Tony Moly, Missha or Nature Republic which I had never tried before, I would definitely buy one home. But of course, design packaging sometimes overruled the main factor though. Hahaha …

DSCF1355

As usual, majority nose packs are green in color if their main ingredient happened to be either Green Tea or Tea Tree. The main ingredient for today’s product is Green Tea addictive to remove oil and pore deep sebum. The scent of the nose pack was acceptable to me. Not the kind of scent which I expect from Green Tea though. At first, I thought it smelled like Tea Tree but was surprised when I found out that it’s actually Green Tea on the packaging.

In terms of the size and design, it was pretty much the same like any other nose packs from the other brands in the market. However in terms of effectiveness, I don’t think it lived up to my expectation. I have read some reviews stating that you should also apply some water on the nose pack after you had applied it onto your nose. That way the nose pack would be much more effective in pulling out the gunk on your nose.

But I do find this nose pack not to be sticking well on my nose and it doesn’t dry up fast enough. Pulling off was easy and it doesn’t irritate my skin. But the amount of gunk pulled out was limited. It was only able to pull out like 2 blackheads and the rest were probably just whiteheads.

Pros:
1. Pulling out was easy and non-irritating.
2. Smells acceptable.

Cons:
1. Doesn’t seems to dry up fast enough.
2. Doesn’t stick well on my nose.
3. Doesn’t seems to be able to pull out all the gunk on my nose when I could see quite a few blackheads left on my nose.

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5

Price: B$1.90 (Bought it with 20% discount => B$1.50)

Repurchase? Nope, but it’s a limited edition product anyways.

Leave a Reply

