Review: Elizabeth Arden Visible Whitening Multi-Targeted UV Shield BB Cream SPF30 PA++

I had just placed an order for skincare products from Hermo.my this afternoon but delivery can only be made next Monday since their delivery and supporting staff will be starting their Hari Raya break soon. Anyways, I shall review about my purchase from Hermo.my and my.bestbuy-world soon. So, stay tune if you are interested in purchasing some skincare products online for yourself.

Anyways, I am gonna be doing something new today. Something which I rarely use – BB Cream. To be honest, I did not exactly know what does BB Cream stand for until I looked it up on Google, For those of you who happened to be slow like me with the trend of makeup, BB Cream is a Blemish Balm Cream. LOL! I did not buy a full size bottle of this product but a sample was given to me the other day at Elizabeth Arden when I was purchasing Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Cream.

Source: Luxury Haven

DSCF1323

The kind BA at Elizabeth Arden squeezed quite a generous amount of the said product for me since she knew that I couldn’t be sure if I am gonna like this product or not. And the main reason which hold me back from purchasing in the first place was the steep price. Shall let you know the price later. Hahaha … Do not underestimate this amount as it could lasts me for about a week. Elizabeth Arden released three shades for this BB Cream but I am not sure which number was the shade for which I was being given. I think I was being given Shade 02, which is the natural skin colour.

DSCF1362

The texture of the BB Cream looked extremely smooth and oily. Albeit it looked extremely oily, but you wouldn’t feel the slightest hint of oiliness on your skin. I was afraid that I wouldn’t be able to blend the BB Cream on my skin well, hence the BA gave me the most natural skin colour that they have.

DSCF1366

Application was easy. It leaves a smooth finishing without looking cakey. The scent smelled quite nice to me but I find it to be a little bit too strong. It took me about 3 to 4 washes before I was able to completely getting rid of the scent of BB Cream on my hands.

Unfortunately, I don’t think this BB Cream is the right product for me although I quite like how natural it looked on my skin after application. I can see that my skin starting to dry up like a few hours after application. It’s quite rare for me to be getting dry skin when it’s oily most of the time.

Pros:
1. Had quite a nice scent.
2. Liked the natural and smooth finishing.
3. Doesn’t look cakey after application.
4. Application was easy.

Cons:
1. Albeit it smelled nice but it could be strong for some of you who doesn’t like strong fragrances.
2. Took me 3 to 4 washes before the scent was completely gotten rid of.
3. Dries up my skin a couple of hours later after application.

Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Price: B$85 (If my memory serves me well enough. LOL!)

Repurchase? Nope.

Leave a Reply

