Review: L’occitane Spring Cherry Soft Hand Cream

I am slowly starting to get back on track with my pending overdue reviews on skincare products. I won’t be doing a review on skincare product today but a hand cream. If you had been following my blog closely, I used to obsess over hand creams over the past few months but the obsession had started to slow down again. Probably because I have not found another one which caught my “smell bud”.

I fell in love with L’occitane products ever since I tried on their Petal.Soft Hand Cream Cherry Blossom. But unfortunately, it wasn’t the case anymore after I tried their Creme Mains Hand Cream Fleur Cherie. I liked the scent of L’occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream but I find the texture to be too thick and greasy for my liking hence I ended up giving the almost new tube to Andrea on my previous trip to Singapore in May.

DSCF0608

Albeit I like L’occitane products quite a lot, but it’s quite hard for me to get my hands on them unless I am on a vacation or I have friends flying out for holiday. But I got this myself on my previous trip to Singapore from L’occitane outlet at ION Orchard. Took me quite some time before I settled with this hand cream. I wanted to look for something with the scent of Green Tea but I couldn’t find it. I think I have seen it before on their website. But unfortunately, I think L’occitane SG doesn’t carry it (or so I thought).

DSCF1093

The texture doesn’t look as smooth like Cherry Blossom or Shea Butter but it does it’s job relatively well as them both. Despite it’s named after Spring Cherry, but it smelled the least like cherry. As a matter of fact, I find it to be smelling quite like Cherry Blossom but sweeter. The hand cream was able to absorb into my hands easily without leaving any sticky or uneasy feeling. I hate it when hand cream leaves a greasy layer on my hands after application.

Pros:
1. Highly moisturizing.
2. Doesn’t leave a sticky or greasy feeling after application.
3. Smelled nice but I preferred Cherry Blossom more.

Cons:
1. L’occitane is not available in Brunei.

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

Price: S$15.50

Repurchase? Nope (I liked Cherry Blossom more)

Leave a Reply

