Review: LoveMore Loofah & Aloe Vera Hydrating Mask Sheet

LoveMore is a Taiwanese brand which I came across when I found out about SexyLook. The one unique difference of LoveMore among others was that LoveMore doesn’t have the fanciest packaging compared to some other brands. And funnily enough, it’s hard for you to be able to buy LoveMore sheet masks in boxes. Majority of them were sold individually. I got my share of LoveMore sheet masks from Watsons, Miri on my previous trip in the early of June when Sister wanted to have an overnight trip.

Without further ado, here comes my review on LoveMore Loofah & Aloe Vera Hydrating Mask Sheet.

DSCF1390 (2)

This was my first time trying out skincare product that came with Loofah juice. According to the packaging at the back, Loofah juice is famous for skin renewal property. Both Loofah juice and the seeds are rich in protein. And with the combination of aloe vera, the mask can keep your skin hydrated and refreshed while repairing and refining skin texture at the same time.

The texture of this sheet mask was not any difference compared to the other two LoveMore sheet masks which I had previously tried – Pearl Barley & Milk Smoothing Mask Sheet and Wine Yeast Whitening Mask Sheet. The texture of the sheet mask was extremely thin to the extent that you would fear ripping it apart during application. Due to it’s thin texture, the sheet mask came with two layers of protection so that the sheet mask doesn’t rip when you tried to pull it out of the packaging.

The scent wasn’t overwhelming but pretty refreshing. I couldn’t make out what it smelled like though. For the first 3 minutes of application, my skin stung a bit on both of my cheeks whereby there were several open scars. Thankfully, it doesn’t last long but 3 minutes was considered long enough though. I left it on my face for a longer time this time round as I have some other tasks in hand at the time of application.

But I could feel that the sheet mask had started to dry out like after 15 minutes of application. By the time I was ready to remove the sheet mask, there wasn’t a slightest trace of moisture left on the sheet mask. LOL! What I liked about LoveMore sheet mask was that the essence was of the right dosage for my skin to absorb and I don’t even have to massage them into my skin. My skin doesn’t absorb with majority brands of sheet mask as my face would always be extremely wet despite I left the sheet mask on for like 30 minutes.

So, here’s what I thought of the product. The product was generally good enough for my expectation. It does leave my skin feeling hydrated till the next morning and it doesn’t break out on my skin. My skin complexion brightened up a bit and my pores don’t look that obvious after application. But I do not like the stinging feeling for the first 3 minutes though.

Pros:
1. Thin texture, gets absorbed into my skin well enough.
2. Doesn’t have an overwhelming scent.
3. Leaving my skin all hydrated until the next morning.
4. Brightened up skin complexion a bit.
5. Pores doesn’t look extremely obvious anymore.
6. Hold essence well enough albeit the thin texture.

Cons:
1. Stung my skin quite badly for the first 3 minutes of application.
2. Sheet mask turns dry like after 15 minutes of application.
3. Easily ripped.

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Price: RM7.90

Repurchase? Nope

Leave a Reply

