Miri Skincare Buys #3

As some of you may have known, I had just returned from an overnight trip to Miri couple of days ago. What’s Miri trip without bringing back some new skincare products for my skincare stash drawer? LOL! I was controlling the amount of skincare products to buy as I had ordered quite a few new skincare products from BestBuy-World Malaysia and Hermo.my.

My purchases from BestBuy-World Malaysia had arrived a few days before I was due for Miri. I had my purchases sent over to Ing’s workplace as they only do domestic delivery. They don’t do international delivery like Hermo.my does. But I shall cover on my purchases from BestBuy-World Malaysia in another blog entry. We shall stick with my skincare buys from Miri today. Hahaha … xD

DSCF1477

Neutrogena Deep Clean Cleansing Oil | RM44.91, Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Moisturizer & Artistry Intensive Skincare Renewing Peel (IRP) | RM260

There had been a little bit of hiccup on Ing side as I was being given the wrong product. She did collect the right product for me from Amway Distribution Centre but she handed over the wrong product to me when we meet up. Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Moisturizer actually belongs to her while mine was Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Cleanser which is priced at RM120 for members only.

There weren’t much new cleansing oils for me to try which were available at Watsons or Guardian Pharmacy. So, I got myself a bottle of Neutrogena Deep Clean Cleansing Oil. I even joked about giving this new bottle of cleansing oil to KinG as his early birthday present since he doesn’t own a proper cleansing oil when he is currently using BB Cream. But I had completely forgotten about it when we finally arrived at his place. Next time perhaps since I had removed the packaging seal already.

Artistry Intensive Skincare Renewing Peel (IRP) is an intensive serum for renewing skin. It is able to repair most of the problems which your skin has. It was able to minimize the size of my open pores when I was using it a year ago. A bottle of IRP could only lasts you for about 6 weeks with the usage of twice per week only. When you are done with one bottle, let your skin rest for another 6 weeks before starting with another new bottle.

DSCF1474

My Scheming Aloe Vera + Vitamin E Mask | RM6.90 & My Scheming Bird’s Nest Collagen Hydrating Mask | RM6.90

DSCF1471

BeautyMate Collagen Smooth Nano Eye Mask | RM5.90

I got these eye masks from Sasa, Bintang Megamall Miri. At first, I only intended to buy one for myself to try but the Cashier at the counter told me that it’s currently on promotion whereby you can get 3 for RM10. Hence, explained why I got three in the end instead of one only.

DSCF1487

Nature Republic Blackhead Brake Clear Nose Patch | RM3.90

Nature Republic was also doing some promotions on their masks and nose patch. But I couldn’t remember the deal for this. I got one only since I am not sure about it’s effectiveness yet. Better play safe this time round.

So, this basically sum up my entire purchase while I was in Miri last week. It’s quite obvious that my haul this time round was a lot lesser compared to before. Hahaha … xD

Leave a Reply

