Skincare Buys #2 – BestBuy World Malaysia

Good morning! How’s your weekend been so far? I had been sleeping quite early lately since last Sunday. I usually sleep at 2:00a.m. in the morning everyday whether or not I am working on the next day. But I am trying to build up this positive habit after seeing that my skin complexion had been deteriorating over the past few weeks. And I am happy to see that it indeed did some good to my skin complexion after having slept early than normal.

As promised, here comes my blog entry regarding my skincare hauls from BestBuy World Malaysia which I had them posted over to Ing’s workplace instead of my home as they don’t do international but domestic delivery only. The parcel reached Ing’s workplace on the next Monday afternoon after I had placed my order some time after 4:00p.m. on Thursday afternoon.

Kindly please remember that the order cut off time for BestBuy World Malaysia is 3:00p.m. from Monday to Friday. So, I only expected my parcel to reach Ing’s workplace by Tuesday but surprisingly, it got there earlier than I expected. Without further ado, let me show you what I had gotten myself from BestBuy World Malaysia.

DSCF1507

SK-II Facial Treatment Cleansing Oil | RM22 & SK-II Facial Treatment Gentle Cleansing Cream | RM27

I had been told by various people that SK-II products are good. Well, I can definitely vouch for the product effectiveness but what’s holding me back is the steep price. And furthermore, I had been told that once you started your skincare routine with majority of SK-II products, it may be hard for your skin to adapt skincare products that have less potent ingredients compared to SK-II.

I was being reminded the same thing too previously when I started my skincare routine with Shiseido Pureness followed by White Lucent range. There were people who said that the ingredients used in Shiseido were strong. But thankfully, my skin was able to adapt well to Kose Sekkisei range after having used Shiseido White Lucent range religiously over the past 2 years.

I had started using SK-II Facial Treatment Gentle Cleansing Cream and I could say it works as good as any cleansing oils which I had previously used. And good thing was that it doesn’t break out on my skin.

DSCF1500

Clinique 7 Day Scrub Cream | RM20, Clinique Moisture Surge Face Spray | RM17, Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief | RM30, Clinique All About Eyes | RM23, Clinique All About Eyes Serum | RM23 | Clinique Happy Perfume Spray | RM28

I think I have over purchased on Clinique products. I had only started two of Clinique products out of the 6 that I had bought. Tried Clinique All About Eyes Serum and it stung my eye areas a little bit. Wondered what’s wrong, not sure if my eye areas had turned delicate or it’s the ingredients that causing the sting. Clinique Happy Perfume Spray smelled okay in my opinion but not something which I would wear everyday.

Anyways, if you are wondering why are all my purchases in sample sizes? Tell you what, BestBuy World Malaysia sells skincare products in both sample or full size and they are 100% genuine. If you are skeptical about it’s authenticity, don’t be! Because I myself had bought and tried to vouch for them. Additionally, BestBuy World Malaysia is providing free delivery across Malaysia for purchases of more than RM150. There will be a delivery charge of RM10 on top of your purchases if your total bill doesn’t come up to RM150 or more.

There is no need to worry about products breaking or spillage in the course of delivery as BestBuy World Malaysia made sure that all products are packed with maximum protection before they are dispatched. As for courier agent, they are using Malaysia’s own national courier agent – PosLaju to ensure smooth and quick delivery to your doorstep!

So, if you happened to have the urge to do some online skincare shopping, why not start with BestBuy World Malaysia (that’s if you are currently living in Malaysia)? Or you could do it my way, which is to deliver to your friend’s place in Malaysia (that’s if you are not living in Malaysia like me). LOL! If you are travelling to Malaysia anytime soon, you could also have it post to the hotel where you are staying. Just state the name of the hotel where you are staying along with the dates of your check-in and check-out. And also not forgetting the name of the person doing the hotel check-in.

Happy shopping, readers! xD

Leave a Reply

