Skincare Buys #3 – Hermo.my

A little bit sidetrack before I start the blog entry for today. Due to a couple of hiccups happened in the past few days, I had decided to call off my 6D5N trip to Kuala Lumpur (KL) with Ing. It’s actually a waste of money which I had paid in the first place, but I am willing to do so rather than spending even more than originally planned. I will be going down to Miri next weekend again to meet Andrea as she will be back from Singapore for more than a week of holiday to attend one of her ex-colleagues’ wedding and she happens to be the maid of honor as well. How nice!

Anyways, gonna be doing a post on my purchases from Hermo.my. I had finally received my parcel yesterday morning after waiting for almost 3 weeks for it to reach my hands. There had been a couple of hiccups in between but I am glad that the admin team from Hermo.my had been nothing but helpful.

The first hiccup that I encountered was that I couldn’t get through payment gateway no matter how many times that I tried. I got a little frustrated so I gave the admin team an email and voiced out my issue. They even offered to give me a call so that they could solve the problem quicker. I did as instructed and once they realized that I am from Brunei, they immediately knew what problem I was going through.

Unfortunately, Hermo.my payment system couldn’t get pass if you chose Brunei as the country that you are residing in. So, the admin team told me to use Sabah instead of Brunei since the delivery charges are the same and he would notify the delivery team to have my items posted to Brunei instead of Sabah. For your information, my delivery was free of charge as my total bill exceeded RM150.

Second hiccup arose when I found out that my parcel had not been posted yet even after more than a week of placing order. So, I wrote them an email again to check the status of my order. One of the staff replied me quite promptly saying that they were facing shortage of stocks with the items that I had ordered. They tried to call me few days ago but I was unreachable, probably because I was in Miri at that point of time. They gave me the options to change to some other items but of the same brand or I could wait till the next batch of stocks arrive. I decided to change the items since I actually had the full size bottles of those products which were out of stocks.

The problem was then solved and they agreed to post my parcel on the next working day, which I think they only managed to do so like on the second working day. It was fine by me, at least I knew that my order had been posted. The tracking number for my parcel was provided on my Hermo.my account page. So, I tried using the tracking number to check the whereabouts of my parcel. The website kept on showing me that the tracking number was non-existent.

I got frustrated again once more after getting the same command for the next few days. So, I gave them an email again asking them to check the status of my parcel delivery and they told me that the parcel had been transferred to PosLaju instead of their usual courier – SkyNet. They provided me the new tracking number for PosLaju at the same time. And I received an SMS a while later from the local Premium Delivery Counter that my parcel had arrived and ready to be collected.

Anyways, I’ll show you the pictures of my purchases before I continued with the second part of my story. I know it’s quite wordy for a blog post. LOL!

DSCF1615

Hermo had their own design for storage boxes with their branding on it, which I find it to be a good thing rather than making use of random boxes like BestBuy World Malaysia. The box was still pretty much in a good shape when it reaches my hands but a little bit of flattening here and there but still good.

DSCF1618

All products were wrapped in bubble wraps to prevent spillage and breakage. The Mask Combination Box was also wrapped in bubble wrap but I removed them as my colleague wanted to see what sheet masks that I’d bought.

DSCF1622

RM162 may sound a little bit steep for these small amount of skincare products but there are some Kose products which I would like to try but I don’t feel like getting a full size bottle just in case if the product doesn’t work out for me. 10 pieces of sheet masks with half price lesser than they are sold at both Watsons or Guardian Pharmacy. They were a combination brands of SexyLook, My Beauty Diary, LoveMore and My Scheming. Reviews of them shall be coming up soon. So, stay tune if you are interested. xD

Anyways, here comes my second part of the story. LOL!

When I opened up my parcel at the local Premium Delivery counter, the lady officer-in-charge asked what items I had in the parcel. I told her that they were all skincare products. She then gave me a piece of small paper printed with the days of collection for parcels that require to go through pharmacy. For your information, all skincare products must go through pharmacy counter at the local post office. So, if you were to order skincare products from overseas, make sure that you collect your parcel on every Monday and Wednesday morning coz that’s the time when pharmacy counter is open.

And additionally, you will be liable to a custom tax of 5% of your total bill. I was lucky enough to get by this time round. The lady officer-in-charge could actually detain my parcel and have me return on Wednesday to have them checked through pharmacy counter. But seeing that this was my first time, she decided to go lenient with me. So, I was able to avoid pharmacy counter check and 5% of custom tax at the same time. LOL!

So, that basically sums up my overall shopping experience with Hermo.my. xD

2 thoughts on “Skincare Buys #3 – Hermo.my

  1. what an shopping experience you have ^^ Few times I encountered some shipping issues too when I purchased beauty products online from overseas (Korea/ HK) . I keep telling myself better to get it from local asian beauty store if the price difference is not too big. Cant wait for you to reviews all those facial masks you got.

    1. I am starting to think if buying those sheet masks were a mistake because my skin sort of becoming blotchy after trying out My Beauty Diary Cooling Mask. *sigh*

      But hopefully, the rest would not be that harsh on my skin. xD

Leave a Reply

