Miri Skincare Buys #4

My Miri skincare buys had been getting lesser and lesser over time if compared with my #1, #2 and #3. LOL! I only got two new skincare items for myself this time round and the other two were for my Sister.

DSCF1665

Artistry Intensive Skincare Renewing Peel | RM260, Laneige White Plus Renew Original Essence | RM180, Shiseido Ibuki Gentle Cleanser | RM120, Shiseido Multi-Defense UV Protector SPF50 PA+++ | RM130

Both the Laneige White Plus Renew Original Essence and Shiseido Ibuki Gentle Cleanser were for me while the other two were for my Sister. I am running out of my Shiseido White Lucent Intensive Spot Targeting Serum+ again, so I decided to try this Laneige White Plus Renew Original Essence as I had read quite a lot of positive comments saying this product is effective. Not sure if it’s gonna be as good as the Shiseido one but as long as it doesn’t break out on my skin, I think I am gonna be happy with it. Hahaha … xD

For those of you who had been avid users of Shiseido products, you would definitely had known that Shiseido had just launched a new range not long ago. It was called Ibuki. Ibuki focuses on the “daily problems” that our skin are most likely to face nowadays like stress, UV rays, pollution, unbalanced diet so on and so forth. Shiseido Ibuki range of products smelled very nice.

DSCF1681

DSCF1684

The BA at Shiseido gave me two sample sachets of their Ibuki Softening Concentrate and Protective Moisturizer SPF15. I had tried the texture of their Softening Concentrate. Felt almost the same like Shiseido The Skincare Hydro-Nourishing Softener.

DSCF1690

As usual, Laneige is always very generous when it comes to giving samples for customers to try. The BA offered to give me Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX but I told her that I have it at home and I still have an almost new Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack. Seeing that I am buying Laneige White Plus Renew Original Essence, the BA decided to give me 4 sample sachets of Laneige White Plus Renew Night Cream. And as usual, I am being given samples for sunblock again. LOL! What’s nice was that I was being given complimentary lifetime membership card on the spot that day.

4 thoughts on “Miri Skincare Buys #4

  1. Wow bought another batch of skincare yea? xD I want that Laneige White Plus renew essence :3 You could have requested the SA for more Laneige bb cream! Lol. I saw that new Ibuki line. What is it about? I mean the main star ingredient :3

    1. Hahaha … Only two of those products were mine, the rest were my sister’s. I don’t really like BB Cream as they tend to dry out my skin. And normally, Laneige sunscreen or BB Cream break out on my skin.

      Hmm …. I am not sure what’s the main ingredients in Ibuki line. But it focuses on hydration, pore minimizing and anti-blemish. Not sure about the last one but the first two were definitely accurate. xD

    1. I’m only in my mid twenties and I already have fine lines under my eyes as well. *sob* I have tried quite a few brands of eye creams and none of them seems to work.

      Perhaps it’s because I did not go for those brands with much more potent ingredients. Why don’t you try those from Estee Lauder or Elizabeth Arden?

      My mom had been using Estee Lauder and I think it works on her so far.

Leave a Reply

