Review: Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief #2

Noticed the hash #2 at the back of today’s blog entry title? Reason being, I had previously done a review on this product based on a sample sachet which was given to me like more than a year ago when I was purchasing Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm. Here’s the link to my first review of the product, if you are interested.

DSC05674

This product also happened to be one of the sample sized (15ml) skincare product which I got from BestBuy World Malaysia few months ago. Most of Clinique products are formulated to be suitable for sensitive skin. When I was still staying in UK few years ago, I had used quite a few of Clinique products apart from Biotherm only. Most of Clinique products worked well on my skin except for both Clinique Facial Liquid Soap (which was initially a little bit harsh on my skin ) and Clinique Even Better Dark Spot Corrector (massive breakouts).

DSC05676

The texture – gelish and very light weight in my opinion, doesn’t leave any sticky or greasy feeling after application. The texture is about similar like Biotherm Aquasource 24h Deep Hydration Replenishing Gel, but I think the texture of Clinique’s is lighter in comparison. In terms of the fragrance, it is almost fragrance-less. It has the scent of any typical Clinique products.

I had been using this as my night cream before heading off to bed for almost a month. I don’t wake up with an extremely oily or greasy face on the next morning anymore. Albeit you slathered too much of the gel cream onto your face, it gets absorbed onto your skin pretty quickly leaving a smooth finishing after application. And what’s even better is that it doesn’t break out on my sensitive skin like some of other Clinique products did.

But unfortunately, it does stung my skin once in a while especially when my skin is a little bit dry and they are normally the area above my lips. Or perhaps when I have open scars laying around on my face. But apart from that minor ‘hiccup”, the rest are all good for me. In short, I don’t mind getting a full size bottle of this product considering that it does work as it claimed to be. It really does hydrates my skin and less shine on my face on the next morning.

Pros:
1. Gel-like texture.
2. Fragrances-less.
3. Absorbs onto the skin quickly.
4. Less shine on the face the next morning.
5. No sticky or greasy feeling after application.

Cons:
1. Does stung my skin once in a while especially above my lips area.

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Price: RM30 (BestBuy World Malaysia), RM165 (Malaysia), B$80 – B$90 (Brunei)

Repurchase? Definitely!

Leave a Reply

