Light Meal @ Excapade Sushi Regent Square

I went to Excapade Sushi Regent Square in the mid afternoon before I was due to meet up with Kaylie for dinner on my birthday. I was starving at that point of time because I did not have any lunch but breakfast only in early of the day.

Supposed to go Ximply Chriz Cafe for some desserts and to kill the time whilst waiting to meet Kaylie for dinner. Unfortunately, they did not have the dessert which I wanted to try. So, I decided to head over to Excapade Sushi instead for some sushi fix.

DSC00141

Green Tea could never go wrong with sushi or sashimi.

DSC00149

Ichiban Roll | B$4.80

This was way better than the one I had at Excapade Shokudo few weekends ago. At least, the tamago (egg) wasn’t extremely sweet and cold. The crunchy salmon bits portion looked more generous compared to the one that I had at Excapade Shokudo. Click here for comparison. LOL!

DSC00153

Tuna Spicy Temaki | B$3.80

I am more of a Salmon Ebiko Temaki fan. But after my previous unpleasant experience at Excapade Shokudo, I decided to try something different and I landed with Tuna Spicy Temaki. And to be honest, it wasn’t half bad. As a matter of fact, I quite liked it. I am gonna make it into my must order dish the next time I dine at Excapade Sushi.

Excapade Sushi Regent Square
Unit 1 & 2, Ground Floor,
Regent Square, Kampung Kiulap,
Bandar Seri Begawan, BE1518,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2234011

Leave a Reply

