Review: Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Peel & Reveal Revitalizing Mask

Good morning! Time sure does fly by very quick lately and weekend is just around the corner already. We will be entering a new year in just two and a half months. And in another few weeks time, this blog will mark it’s second anniversary! It’s quite rare that I am able to keep a blog for such a long time (two years are considered long for me). A big clap for myself LOL!

Anyways, I am supposed to do a review on Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack today but I decided to do Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Peel & Reveal Revitalizing Mask first instead. The review for the former will come in a few days time, I promise. So, stay tune if you are interested.

I was recommended to Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Peel & Reveal Revitalizing Mask when I was browsing through the products at Elizabeth Arden counter few months back. But I did not purchase the product on the same day as I was being recommended to. Took me a good few weeks to decide before spending bucks on it.

DSC00197

Reviews on this product had been great, just as recommended by the BA at Elizabeth Arden. This product was housed in standard design of plastic container just like any other products from Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference range.

DSC00202

The texture of the liquid is a little bit thick and sticky. It’s not extremely sticky like adhesive glue but you’ll get the idea that the texture is a little bit thicker than standard liquid. It’s red in color, just like what’s shown on the image above and it smelled like red grape. At first, I thought it smelled like red apples but the BA at Elizabeth Arden corrected me by telling it’s actually made of grapes extract. LOL!

This product came with a scooping “brush” for easy application. Not sure if you could see the “brush” on the image above. It’s kinda blurry in the background. You don’t have to slather a thick amount of the liquid onto your face like some other peeling mask. Just a thin layer and it will work just fine. I hate it that some peeling mask requires you to slather quite a thick layer so that the mask wouldn’t rip in the process of peeling.

What I liked about this mask was that no matter how thin the layer is, I could easily peel them off without ripping in the process. However, I do feel a little bit stinging on the areas where I have open pores or scars. But they go away very quickly. Try to avoid getting the liquid on your eyebrows or hairline though it doesn’t cause as much pain as compared to Kose Seikisho Mask White when peeling.

When the mask had been completely peeled off from my face, I could see that my skin complexion had brightened up a bit and my skin felt smoother. You can choose to rinse your face once before applying the rest of your skincare products or you can immediately start off with your usual lotion/toner/softener. I would normally rinse my face once over with tap water before applying Kose Sekkisei Lotion.

So, here’s what I think of Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Peel & Reveal Revitalizing Mask in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Smelled nice, grape scented.
2. Easy peeling with only a thin layer.
3. Skin complexion brightened up.
4. Smoother skin.

Cons:
1. Sting when in contact with open pores and scars.
2. Expensive.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: B$65 (I would suggest buying it during Hua Ho’s sales period if you are living in Brunei)

Repurchase? Maybe or maybe not.

Leave a Reply

