Review: My Beauty Diary Natto Mask

I am afraid that you might be bored with the food blog entries for the past few days, so I decided to do a skincare review today instead. I requested Sister to get me a box of My Beauty Diary Natto Mask along with My Beauty Diary Mexico Cactus Mask from Mannings, China couple of months ago when she came back to Brunei. Don’t worry, these are really the originals. Not like the last time whereby I was conned into buying a fake one from Bintang Megamall, Miri. I couldn’t be sure what’s the name of the beauty shop but I think it was Beautymate.

If by any chance you guys are buying beauty stuffs from the shop, please be extra careful for not repeating the same mistake like I did previously. They may be cheaper than Watsons and Guardian in Miri but they are so not worth it because you will ended up throwing away the whole box (if they are fakes). I have not thrown mine yet but I had not been using it ever since I found out that they are fakes!

If you are interested on how to differentiate between genuine and fake My Beauty Diary masks, here is a guideline for you. It may not be extremely informative like how some other beauty bloggers did but hopefully it will be able to give you a little bit of insights.

DSC00420

I was telling my colleague that her skin complexion had improved quite drastically ever since she had been religiously using the skincare products which I gave her. Not saying that I am her skin savior but it was indeed true that she skin complexion had improved a lot albeit shine on the T-zone, which is normal. While on the other hand, mine had not been in a great state recently. Not sure if it’s due to hormonal reason since my period is just around the corner. But hopefully, it’s gonna be back to normal soon.

As extracted from Sasa:

My Beauty Diary Natto Mask is enriched with Natto extract, which contains Isoflavones to prevent formation of free radicals, reducing the appearance of all signs of aging, such as wrinkles, slacking and etc.

To be honest, I did not buy this box of sheet masks because of it’s anti-aging properties. But truly because it was on sales at Mannings for RMB89 per box, if I am not mistaken. LOL! I placed a packet of this sheet mask into the freezer before heading to shower. By the time I am out from the shower, the sheet mask is already cool enough. I usually have the habit of placing the sheet mask that I wanna use into the freezer before heading to shower. From what I know, cold sheet mask can help in minimizing the pores. Not sure if it’s theoretically based but there’s no harm of trying anyways.

And as usual, My Beauty Diary sheet mask is always infused with generous amount of essence. The texture of the sheet mask is quite thin in my opinion, but not as thin as some of those from LoveMore. I couldn’t be sure what it exactly smelled like but it smelled like fizzy Pepsi or Coke to me once in a while during application. I know it sounded weird but it’s what I smelled. LOL!

Albeit it’s thin texture, it was able to hold the essence very well. Left it on my face for about 20 – 25 minutes and there are still lots of essence left on my face. Tried to massage them as much as possible onto my skin and rinsed off the remaining. I know it’s a waste but they couldn’t seem to be fully absorbed and I don’t like a wet and sticky face before heading to bed. Skin indeed looked firmer after application, not drastically but you’ll see a wee bit of difference. Skin complexion looked brighter and leaving my skin feeling softer, smoother and moisturized.

So, here’s what I think of My Beauty Diary Natto Mask in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Thin texture.
2. Generous amount of essence.
3. Hold essence well.
4. Skin looked firmer after application.
5. Brighter skin complexion.
6. Smoother, softer and moisturized.

Cons:
1. Couldn’t seems to absorb well onto my skin.
2. Smelled like fizzy Pepsi or Coke once in a while. *weird*

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: RMB89 (Mannings, China)

Repurchase? Yeah!

2 thoughts on “Review: My Beauty Diary Natto Mask

Leave a Reply

