Review: SK-II Facial Treatment Cleansing Oil

Good morning! Weekend is finally here. Going to pick Sister from the airport tonight since she is coming back home for the weekend only. Both Jennifer and I were surprised that she wanted to try local food today like Nasi Lemak. I suggested her Pasar Malam (night market) if she really wanted to try local food. But she said her stomach hadn’t been well lately and yet she wanna have Nasi Lemak??!!! LOL!

It’s weird for someone who is spicy intolerant asking for Nasi Lemak. In the end, I suggested Depot V.LO Cafe since I had been wanting to go there for quite a few weeks already after my first visit. And I heard they serve quite a decent portion for their Nasi Lemak at a very much reasonable price.

Anyways, food reviews coming on later. But I am gonna do a skincare product review on SK-II Facial Treatment Cleansing Oil today which I bought from BestBuy World Malaysia couple of months ago. I had them delivered to Ing’s workplace in Miri and went down to pick them up myself. It’s a chore to have them shipped to Brunei as you are very much likely to get taxed and required inspection from pharmacy for the beauty items. But BestBuy World Malaysia doesn’t ship to Brunei anyways but Malaysia. Hermo.my does ship to Brunei though.

DSC00227

I bought SK-II Facial Treatment Gentle Cleansing Cream along with this as well. But unfortunately, the cleansing cream breaks out on me once in a blue moon depending on my skin condition. If my skin condition is good at the time of usage, then it works just fine without giving me breakout. But if it isn’t, then you will be seeing bumps forming really quick. The reason why I bought this sample size was that Sister had been raving how good it was previously when she was still using it.

I have a habit of having two different types of cleansing oils in the shower room at one point of time. I use them alternately depending on my mood. And as for the time being, I am having Shiseido Senka Perfect Oil and SK-II Facial Treatment Cleansing Oil.

DSC00230

I had only realized that SK-II is a product of Procter & Gamble (P&G). If you are an avid user of Pantene shampoo, you would definitely know what P&G is. LOL! Anyways, this sample size bottle of SK-II Facial Treatment Cleansing Oil contained 34ml worth of product.

The texture of this cleansing oil is neither too thick nor too thin. I think it has about the same texture like Shiseido Senka Perfect Oil. It smells okay to me. Really couldn’t be sure what it smelled like. It does smell a wee bit flowery to me but not in overwhelming kind though. Like any other cleansing oils in the market, it turns milky white in color when it gets in contact with water.

It does leave my skin looking squeaky clean after rinsing off the cleansing oil and skin complexion was brightened up a bit. It has yet given me any breakout so far but I hope I wouldn’t be experiencing the same thing like what I did with SK-II Facial Treatment Gentle Cleansing Cream. I have previously read and heard lots of good things about SK-II products but unfortunately, I am not yet ready to add in such a luxury brand into my skincare routine yet. And furthermore, their pricings are too steep for my budget. Hahaha … xD

If you were to ask me if I am gonna purchase a full bottle of this product, I don’t think so. I personally think that the effectiveness is almost equivalent as some of the other cleansing oils that I had used like Shiseido Senka Perfect Oil, Kose Seikisho Perfect Cleansing Oil, Kanebo Freshel White C Cleansing Oil, and so on. Why would you wanna spend few times more on a luxury brand of cleansing oil whereby you can get an equivalent which works almost the same but a lot cheaper?

Okay, so here’s what I think of SK-II Facial Treatment Cleansing Oil:

Pros:
1. Cleanses well.
2. Smelled flowery to me, but not too strong.
3. Doesn’t breakout on my skin (at least not yet).

Cons:
1. Steep pricing!

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: RM22 (34ml), RM212 (250ml)

Repurchase? Nope

Leave a Reply

