Review: Bovey Sea Iced Spring Intensive Hydrating Invisible Facial Mask

I am pretty sure quite a lot of you had never heard of this particular brand of facial sheet mask unless you are currently residing in China or had been to China shopping for beauty products. I got this Bovey Sea Iced Spring Intensive Hydrating Invisible Facial Mask from Sister who got it for free in China while she was buying LoveMore and SexyLook sheet masks. It was also stated on the product packaging that it was not for sale but sampling purpose.

DSC00578

Bovey Sea Iced Spring Intensive Hydrating Invisible Facial Mask

DSC00595

Did you notice that the product came with the word “invisible”? So when I found out that it stated “invisible” on the packaging, I asked Sister if it was really invisible. To be honest, if you were to define the term invisible among various brands of sheet masks, I think LoveMore sheet masks looked more invisible compared to this Bovey brand.

It has a thin and soft texture, infused with generous amount of essence. Smelled quite refreshing as well and it doesn’t come with an overwhelming alcohol scent. I expected that there’s gonna be a at least a wee bit of stinging. But much to my surprise, there was none. The main purpose of this sheet mask is to provide intensive hydration for the skin, which I find it working well enough as stated on the packaging. But unfortunately, it didn’t last long. It only lasted for a night.

I liked the cutting of the sheet mask as it was able to cover majority parts of my face leaving out the eyes and lips. Albeit it has a thin texture, the essence doesn’t drip. It was able to hold the essence pretty well. And the other thing which I liked about the sheet mask was that one side of my open pores were less visible when I had removed the sheet mask. But unfortunately, effect doesn’t last long either.

So, here’s what I think of Bovey Sea Iced Spring Intensive Hydrating Invisible Facial Mask in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Liked the cutting of the sheet mask.
2. Infused with generous amount of essence.
3. Able to hold essence well without dripping.
4. Skin felt a lot hydrated after application.
5. The open pores on the right cheek looked less visible.

Cons:
1. Effects are temporary.
2. Only available in China, I think.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: Not available

Repurchase? Maybe

Leave a Reply

