Review: Biotherm Aquasource Instant Hydration Toning Lotion

I think I am down with fever again. Was having mild sore throat yesterday morning when I woke up and it turned even worse this morning. My throat was all dry and painful and I even had trouble swallowing. Honestly speaking, I think a trip down to the clinic is mandatory now. LOL!

Anyways, I am almost out of skincare products to review about but there’s still a few left. I am gonna review on a Biotherm product today – Biotherm Aquasource Instant Hydration Toning Lotion. This is a sample sized product which I got for free when Patrick and Andrea bought me my birthday gifts last year from Singapore.

DSC00609

Extracted from Biotherm HK:

New toning lotion enriched with Aquatoril™ interacts with prepared skin, priming the skin for Aquasource with instant hydration.

A bottle of sample sized Biotherm Aquasource Instant Hydration Toning Lotion can house 30ml worth of liquid. It’s packaging and size made it ideal to bring around with you when you are on holiday or perhaps be put inside your bag while you are on the go. You can have a fresh and clean face any time you want.

The texture of the liquid is like any other toner that I have used before. It promises to give instant hydration which I find it to work quite well up to my expectation. But unfortunately, I don’t think it gets absorbed onto my skin quick enough as compared to the Kose Sekkisei Lotion which I had been using religiously. It does get absorbed onto my skin but it leaves a sticky feeling for quite a few minutes before they were fully absorbed.

It smelled like any other Biotherm products with a slight hint of alcohol scent. One thing which I liked about this toner is that it doesn’t break out on my skin the next morning and not much stinging feeling during application.

So, here’s what I think of Biotherm Aquasource Instant Hydration Toning Lotion in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Doesn’t break out on skin.
2. Doesn’t sting when it gets contact with open pores.
3. Leaves skin feeling hydrated and moisturized.
4. Cooling effect.

Cons:
1. Contains alcohol in the ingredient list.
2. Leaves a sticky feeling for a few minutes after application.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: To be updated

Repurchase? I don’t think so, I prefer Kose Sekkisei Lotion.

Leave a Reply

