Review: Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Cleanser

It’s finally Friday and in a few more hours time, I will be enjoying my glorious weekend off for this week. I actually took leave for tomorrow. My actual rest day is on Sunday but I feel like I needed some time off for myself to do a little bit of window shopping albeit my sickness has yet fully recovered. I am still having a little bit of flu and cough but all in all, I think I am a lot better compared to couple of days ago.

Anyways, I am here today with another skincare product to review from Artistry. I rarely do reviews on Artistry products. I don’t use the brand as often as brands like Kose, Shiseido and Laneige. Artistry does have quite a few decent products which I like a lot. I am not saying that Artistry products are not good but some of their products were just not for me. I find their cream texture to be rather thick for my liking (I have an oily skin, that’s why).

The skincare products which I am using from Artistry right now are Artistry Intensive Skincare Renewing Peel (IRP), Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream and Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Cleanser. Artistry and I are usually on this love and hate relationship. I only love some of their products and I hated some as well. LOL! That’s why I stated it’s a love and hate relationship.

DSC00655

I ordered this facial cleanser from Ing couple of months ago when I was in Miri and she mistakenly given me the wrong product. She gave me her Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Moisturizer and she got my Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Cleanser. We both did not realize the switch until few days later when I was unboxing my skincare hauls and I found out that Ing had given me the wrong thing. Hahaha … Took me another few more weeks before she came down to Bandar and gave me the right product and I handed over hers.

Anyways, Ideal Radiance is the replacement to the previous Pure White range of Artistry. I think they had discontinued the Pure White range and you can only find Ideal Radiance at Amway or Artistry showroom nowadays. The texture of this facial cleanser is in the form of a rather thick solid paste as compared to some of the other facial cleanser which I have used. It smelled quite nice and refreshing, not overwhelming.

The paste however doesn’t give a rich and creamy lather when you tried to whip them up. It gives you the right enough dose of foam to cleanse your face but not the kind of rich and creamy lather that I was hoping for. And the major downside of this product which I hated in the first place was that it was super hard to squeeze the paste out of the tube.

I thought there must be something wrong with this tube of facial cleanser of mine. But it turned out that every customer who had bought this Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Cleanser faced the same problem as I did. Ing said she doesn’t know what caused it but every customer who bought this cleanser complained about the same thing. But the squeezing part gradually turned easier like about a week later.

It managed to smooth out my skin complexion after using it for quite a few weeks. It took about two to three weeks before you could actually see the results (I mean for my case, not necessarily the same for everyone). It claimed on the website that this facial cleanser can reduce the appearances of open pores but I have yet seen it worked to what it claimed on their website so far.

So, here’s what I think of Artistry Ideal Radiance Illuminating Cleanser in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Smells nice and refreshing, not overwhelming.
2. Brightened and smoothed skin complexion.
3. Reasonably priced like some other counter brands’ of facial cleanser.

Cons:
1. Terribly hard to squeeze the paste out of the tube in the first place.
2. Doesn’t whip up a rich and creamy lather as I hoped to.
3. Only available at Artistry or Amway showroom/distribution centre.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: RM120 (Members’ price)

Repurchase? Quite likely

Leave a Reply

