ALOHA Delicatessen Bakery’s Chicken Pie

Hello there! Weekend is finally coming and it’s Friday today. Gonna meet up with Kaylie for dinner tonight at Charcoal BBQ & Grill Restaurant and hopefully, we will be able to get some freshly made pretzels from Auntie Anne’s, FRESHCO after dinner. I had been wanting to try Auntie Anne’s for quite some time since it was opened but it was the queue which puts me a step back behind. LOL!

According to Kaylie, the crowd is lesser towards 9:00p.m. in the evening. So by the time we finish our dinner at Charcoal BBQ & Grill, it would be the perfect timing to head over to Auntie Anne’s for pretzels. So hopefully, I get to try Auntie Anne’s today. I was being told that there is an Auntie Anne’s franchise as well at Bintang Megamall, Miri but it wasn’t that well received compared to the one that we have here in Brunei.

Mom came back from Kuching yesterday afternoon and brought some chicken pies from ALOHA Delicatessen Bakery for me. I specifically requested her to get some for me on her way back. The first time when I had these chicken pies was probably few months back when my little cousin brother bought a box for my family and a few pieces for my mom to be eaten on the plane.

DSC00789

I even mentioned to my colleague that there’s a place which sells nice chicken pie in Kuching and she asked if it was from a bakery at Jalan Song. I wasn’t aware where the bakery was located back then so I told her it’s located near to my grandma place (which I don’t even know if it was true or not). LOL! And my colleague was right, it was really from a bakery at Jalan Song. A box can store up to 4 pieces of their chicken pies.

DSC00792

DSC00795

A piece of chicken pie came with generous fillings of carrots, mushrooms and diced chicken in a smooth and creamy broth. The pastry tasted pretty buttery to me. The pastry was baked to perfection as it wasn’t dry but they crumbled when you took a bite. So, make sure that you have something to hold the crumbs while eating if you don’t wanna end up looking messy for eating a chicken pie.

Having a crave for chicken pie right now? Head over to ALOHA Delicatessen Bakery (that’s if you are currently living in Kuching).

ALOHA Delicatessen Bakery
Sublot 21. Lot 10598,
Jalan Song Commercial Centre,
Jalan Song, 93350,
Kuching, Sarawak.
Tel: +6082-456598 / +6012-8890598
Email: goaloha@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

