Lunch @ Ristorante Buon Gusto

Just had my 90 minutes of Yin Yang session at Thann Sanctuary Spa this morning and drove over to Gadong Central for my monthly treatment of Energy at City Hair Studio above ISC Lau Di Fang before lunch with Jennifer and her cousin. We arranged to meet up at 1:00p.m. in the afternoon for lunch at Ristorante Buon Gusto. Initially, we intended to go to a kopitiam across Jing Chew for Fried Kueh Tiaw but I felt like having pasta so I asked if she (Jennifer) had been to Ristorante Buon Gusto.

She agreed with Ristorante Buon Gusto instantly since she had never been there after opening for quite some time. I went to the said restaurant with Kaylie and Rain few months back but we weren’t exactly very satisfied with our food. Click here to read what I thought of the restaurant.

I arrived earlier than our arranged meet up time so I waited for about 10 to 15 minutes before the both of them arrived. When I was seated, the waiter informed me that they are currently doing Eat All You Can deal at B$15 per person for both pasta and pizza. I couldn’t be sure if the two of them wanted to go for the deal or stay with ala carte so I told the waiter that I’ll decide shortly after my friends arrived. It turned out that the both of them aren’t into a heavy meal since we would be heading over to The Xinful Cafe for desserts after lunch.

Food pictures ahead … And hopefully, you are not hungry as you are reading this. Not saying that they looked gastronomical but it’s gonna have some effects on you if you happened to be hungry. LOL!

DSC00975

Bruschetta Pomodoro | B$5

Jennifer’s choice of food for lunch. She wasn’t feeling very well, so she decided to share the food with her cousin. It turned out that her cousin doesn’t eat bruschetta, I think he doesn’t like both tomatoes and the olives. So, she had all four pieces to herself. LOL! As stated above, the actual menu price for Bruschetta Pomodoro is B$5 but Ristorante Buon Gusto is giving 30% off on appetizer. So, this Bruschetta Pomodoro is only B$3.50 after discount! I would say it’s cheap and according to Jennifer, it tasted not bad either. If tomatoes and olives are your favorite food, try their Bruschetta Pomodoro the next time you go Ristorante Buon Gusto.

???????????????????????????????

Spaghetti Meatballs | B$12

Jennifer’s cousin choice of lunch for today. The spaghetti came with 3 huge size of meatballs. According to the both of them, the meatballs tasted extremely salty and it’s not completely made out of beef only. The meatballs were rolled up in round shape with carrots and some other vegetables, hence the huge size. The spaghetti sauce tasted very sour as well.

DSC00980

Spaghetti Mushroom & Pesto | B$11

If you had been following my blog, I am pretty sure that you have caught that I am very into pesto pasta. So, I basically know how or pesto sauce would taste like. That was why I was skeptical at Us Delicious previously when they served me something which looked like Carbonara when I ordered Tuna Pesto. But according to the kitchen staff, that was indeed their version of Tuna Pesto.

Spaghetti Mushroom & Pesto came with zucchini and button mushrooms. The zucchini tasted bitter to me. I think they did not remove the bitter juice before slicing them. The button mushrooms were sauteed perfectly but I find their pasta to be overcooked as they looked and tasted soggy to me. The garlic bread was good though.

Ristorante Buon Gusto
Unit 46, Block C,
Gadong Central,
Kampung Menglait,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2427322

Leave a Reply

