Review: My Scheming Hyaluronan Hydrating Mask

Hello lovelies! Time sure flies by very quick this week and it’s already Thursday today. Any plan for the weekend? Kaylie and I were supposed to watch Sleeping Beauty On Skates this Sunday but we found out that instead of ice skating, we might be getting rollerblading. Therefore, we decided to give the show a miss.

Planning to pay Nails & Wax, Airport Mall a visit this Sunday as my ingrown nails were a bit out of place but driving to Times Square area on this Sunday would be a pain on the neck. So, I’ll probably get my nails manicured at some saloon in town. LOL!

So, here’s a facial sheet mask review for today – My Scheming Hyaluronan Hydrating Mask. I bought this along with my previous Hermo.my haul. And I still have a couple left from the haul but I’ll finish them as quickly as I could.

DSC00836

My Scheming Hyaluronan Hydrating Mask

I was really impressed with My Scheming Mint Collagen Soothing Mask previously and I hoped that this mask would give me the same effect. My Scheming Hyaluronan Hydrating Mask comes with various plant essences which supplement nutrition to the skin, improving skin condition such as roughness, dryness and cracks. I am pretty sure that you all had known that Hyaluronic Acid became a trend in Korean and Taiwanese skincare products recently. Any skincare product that came with the main ingredient of Hyaluronic Acid would surely aims for moisturizing the skin.

When I first knew the main function of Hyaluronic Acid, I made an attempt to buy quite a few of various brands of facial sheet with the main ingredient of it. LOL! But the habit stopped recently as I became lazier with application of sheet masks. I even have quite a few stashed in my home fridge for almost half a year already. Guilty as charged. LOL!

DSC00837

I liked My Scheming facial sheet masks because they came with English product descriptions. Easy understanding for someone who doesn’t like to read Chinese wordings like me. As usual, I would place the facial sheet mask inside the fridge before usage so that it gives a cooling sensation when you applied it onto your face. And it’s supposed to help with minimizing the size of your pores (as according to my ex-colleague). Hahaha … xD

My skin indeed felt much more moisturized and hydrated after using the facial sheet mask but the brightening effect was not as obvious as compared to My Scheming Mint Collagen Soothing Mask. And no breakout on the next morning, which is good. Dewy effect was temporary as it only lasted for about a night.

So, here’s what I thought of My Scheming Hyaluronan Hydrating Mask in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Doesn’t reek of alcohol.
2. Essence doesn’t drip.
3. Thin texture but able to hold essence well.
4. Skin felt moisturized and hydrated after application.

Cons:
1. Dewy effect lasted temporarily only.
2. Brightening effect is not that obvious.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: RM3.30 (Hermo.my)

Repurchase? Maybe not

Leave a Reply

