Review: Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack

It’s finally Saturday today and I’ll be in Miri in another two weeks to attend Elsey’s wedding. Well, it isn’t the wedding that I am excited about but probably the relaxing time that I’ll be having without the need to think about work and stress myself out. I am not implying that my work is stressful but who doesn’t like a relaxing time, right? Unfortunately, Alan wouldn’t be in Miri for Elsey’s wedding albeit he was being invited as well. So, it was only down to Ing, KinG, Patrick and I.

Anyways, here’s a review blog entry on a Laneige product which I requested Sister to get for me on her last trip to Seoul at the end of last year. Albeit it’s been almost a year after purchasing, I only started using the product not long ago. Hahaha … I had quite a few sample pot of Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX which I did not use and ended up giving them away.

I just compiled a batch of unfinished Shiseido and Laneige sample products the other day and gave it to one of my staff when I saw that she had quite a few crowfeet at the side of her eyes. And she’s two years younger than I am! She’s extremely stingy when it comes to “beautifying” herself. She’s a pretty lady but she’s not so keen about spending on skincare products. I know skincare products could be expensive but they are mandatory investments when you hit a certain age.

Another colleague and I suggested her switching to Elizabeth Arden when she’s finished with the sample products that I gave her. Elizabeth Arden products are always on 20% discount during sales period at Hua Ho, Yayasan. Spare out B$200 and you’ll get Elizabeth Arden products which could last you almost half a year!

Anyways, let’s get back to what I intended to do today …

DSC00220

The product size of Laneige Firming Pack is smaller than Laneige Sleeping Pack_EX. The former only contains 50ml while the latter has 80ml worth of product in a pot. Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack was released around the end of last year, if I am not mistaken. Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack is considered as the improved version of Laneige Sleeping Pack_EX. The former aims on skin firming while the latter focuses on skin hydration.

DSC00224

As usual, majority of Laneige products which are housed in pots come with a skincare “spatula” for hygiene reason. I don’t have a habit of using those “spatula”. I would usually scoop the “gel” out using my fingers. But of course, you must make sure that your fingers are all clean beforehand.

The texture is in the form of gel – memory form gel to be more specific. No matter how badly you tried to mess up the “gel”, it will return back to it’s original flawless texture in within 20 seconds. I do not have a picture to illustrate my previous statement but it’s true. Do try it when you had bought a pot for yourself.

The first time when I was trying this product, I was completely unaware of it’s memory form gel texture. Until when I was about to screw the lid back on, I realized that the texture had gone all smooth and flawless. The hole which I previously created while trying to scoop out the gel had vanished.

What Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack is as extracted from the website:

Instant reshaping memory form gel rejuvenates the sagging skin during the night.

The product smelled extremely nice, just like any other products from Laneige. It gets absorbed onto the skin real quick regardless how generous amount you slathered onto your skin. But of course, what I meant by generous was not the whole pot of gel. LOL!

I accidentally scooped quite a lot for a few times but it still get absorbed onto my skin quickly leaving a smooth finishing. It does leave my skin feeling all soft and supple the next morning and I could see that my skin looked a little bit firmer nowadays compared to before using Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack. And I am extremely satisfied with this product!

For those of you who are considering getting yourself one of Laneige Sleeping Pack, I would suggest going ahead with Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack because it provides both skin firming and hydration at the same time. Why not hit two birds with one stone? Get it? Hahaha … xD

So, here’s what I think of Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Smelled nice.
2. Firms the skin.
3. Memory form gel texture.
4. Absorbs onto the skin real quick.
5. Soft and supple skin on the next morning.

Cons:
1. Not cheap in Brunei.

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Price: KRW$22,000 (~B$25.70), B$49.90 (Laneige’s counters across Brunei)

Repurchase? Most likely yeah!

3 thoughts on “Review: Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack

Leave a Reply

