Review: My Scheming Deep Cleansing Pore Minimizing Mask

Patrick Whatsapp messaged me this morning saying that Elsey had postponed her wedding reception in Miri due to some unforeseen circumstances. Patrick had booked his air tickets to fly in Miri from Singapore just for the wedding and I had also booked a night stay at Meritz Hotel via Agoda.

Unfortunately, I am unable to cancel my room reservation with Agoda as the deal which I took was non-refundable and non-amendable. No one will expect a postponing of a wedding reception, right? Lesson learnt, never book with Agoda next time if it’s just an overnight trip to Miri. Just call in directly to the hotel and make room reservation.

KinG suggested changing the date to Saturday instead of Sunday. Well, I gave Meritz Hotel a call and they told me that all amendment must go through Agoda if I booked from them in the first place. *argh* So, I am down with no choice but to stay for the night with nothing to do. Alan and the family are going Kota Kinabalu (KK) on the weekend when I am in Miri. Ing has a function to attend in the afternoon, not sure about night time though.

By the way, I got to know that Patrick is flying home to Miri via Malaysia Airlines this time and he has got baggage allowance of 30kg. I thought he is flying with AirAsia so I did not bother asking him to get some skincare products from Singapore. But now that he has 30kg of baggage allowance, I can now ask him to get me Biore Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash from Watsons which I couldn’t order online from Sasa.

Anyways, here’s a facial sheet mask review for today – My Scheming Deep Cleansing Pore Minimizing Mask.

DSC01154

My Scheming Deep Cleansing Pore Minimizing Mask

DSC01156

The mask comprises of Gentianae Radix extract, mulberry extract, liquorice extract, acerola extract and protease which accelerate metabolism, renews aged cuticles and enhances nutrients absorption. It repairs all aspects of skin problems and give your skin brightness, lightness and fair skin.

Honestly speaking, I was wondering if the product description on the back of the packaging was true at all. I find them a bit dubious because it mentioned nothing about pore minimizing when the product was labelled as Deep Cleansing Pore Minimizing Mask. Perhaps repairing all aspects of skin problems actually implies on pore minimizing?

As usual, the texture of My Scheming Deep Cleansing Pore Minimizing Mask is thin like any other facial sheet masks from My Scheming. It doesn’t reek of alcohol, which is a good thing for someone who has a sensitive skin like mine. But unfortunately, I couldn’t pick out what scent it was. It smelled almost similar like My Scheming Hyaluronan Hydrating Mask and My Scheming Milk Extract Brightening Mask to me. And as usual, I would place the facial sheet mask into the fridge before usage so that it gives a cooling effect during application and minimizes the pore sizes at the same time.

In terms of effectiveness, I can only say that I was half impressed by it. Why? It only managed to reduce the size of my pores on my right cheek but not the left. There could be several reasons to it and one of them could be that the pore sizes on my left cheek were too big and there’s not much difference that you could see. It did brightened up my skin complexion by a little bit and no breakout on the next morning.

So, here’s what I think of My Scheming Deep Cleansing Pore Minimizing Mask in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Thin texture but able to hold essence well.
2. Pore sizes were slightly minimized.
3. Brightened skin complexion.
4. Doesn’t reek of alcohol.
5. Doesn’t breakout the next morning or sting during application.

Cons:
1. Pore size only reduced on the left cheek but not the right cheek.

Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Price: RM3.30 (Hermo.my)

Repurchase? Nope

Leave a Reply

