Dinner @ Kaizen Sushi Waterfront

I was planning to bake Japanese Light Cheesecake yesterday evening. So, Kaylie and I went Hua Ho, Yayasan to purchase the ingredients. A colleague of mine told me that Philadelphia Cream Cheese is cheaper at Hua Ho but I think they were priced the same, B$4.50! Anyways, I asked Kaylie if she wanted to have dinner at Seoul Garden or Kaizen Sushi Waterfront before we go grocery shopping at Hua Ho, Yayasan. As expected, she chose the former because she is not so into Korean cuisine as I am.

I called to make a reservation for two an hour before our scheduled time of meeting for dinner. But unfortunately, the waitress who attended to me during the phone call told me that they only have bar counter seats available for 7:30p.m. We had no choice but to take it. But luckily for me, there was a table for two by the corner vacant the moment I arrived at Kaizen Sushi Waterfront and the waitress willingly gave me that table albeit I reserved for the bar counter seats.

Kaylie arrived late because she was stuck at the parking lot downstairs. I expected that there will be no parking space nearby to Kaizen Sushi Waterfront since I was being told that they are almost fully booked, so I parked my car at the basement of Yayasan Complex. Save me all the time and hassle looking for a parking space since the parking fare rate is about the same.

Anyways, let me show you what we had for dinner. I was already starving while waiting for Kaylie to arrive. So, I ordered a few appetizer to fill my tummy while waiting for her to show up.

DSC01163

Inari Sake Sarada (No Rice) | B$4.50

The first time I had this was during a sushi feast with Jia, Stephen and Eldie few months ago. I never knew that we could request for sushi without the sushi rice. But of course, the price would be slightly higher than the standard sushi with rice. The actual price for Inari Sake Sarada is B$3.60, if I recalled correctly but B$4.50 if they came without the sushi rice.

DSC01167

Spicy Maguro Temaki (Sake) | B$3.60

DSC01170

Tori Bulgogi | B$8.10

This is supposed to be shared between Kaylie and I since she usually order chicken dishes at any Japanese restaurant. We thought that this is not a spicy dish, so it should be okay to be consumed by her. But it turned out that the dish was a little bit spicy for her liking. So, I ended up finishing the whole plate of chicken all by myself. *sigh* It was not bad actually. They made use of the meat around the chicken thigh. The meat were juicy and tender. The sauce tasted a bit sweet and sour with a slightest hint of spiciness.

DSC01174

Niniku Rice | B$3.60

It doesn’t feel like having dinner without any proper rice so I ordered myself a Niniku Rice. Kaizen Sushi Waterfront has two versions of fried rice – egg or garlic. I chose garlic over the egg. Portion was good for me. B$3.60 may be a bit steep for just fried rice with garlic but it tasted good.

DSC01175

Tori Katsu Don | B$8.10

DSC01177

Tamago Maki | B$1.80

Kaizen Sushi Waterfront
Block G, First Floor,
Yayasan Complex,
Jalan Pretty,
Bandar Seri Begawan,
Brunei Darussalam.
Tel: +673-2226336

3 thoughts on “Dinner @ Kaizen Sushi Waterfront

Leave a Reply

