Review: Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream

Work had been a little hectic lately since Monday so that was why I had not been updating on a daily basis. And furthermore, I had been spending my spare time with my latest hobby – baking. I used to take up this hobby like few years ago but the novelty wore off after some time because none of my baking end result turned out well. And guess what? I aced Japanese Light Cheesecake yesterday evening and it was actually my first attempt. *proud*

The ingredients and preparation methods were pretty simple and straightforward but it’s the process that’s tedious. You have to be ready with a sponge cake base before you could pour over your cream cheese batter on top of the sponge cake. So, I basically baked two cakes in within 5 hours! I baked Japanese Light Cheesecake in a 10″ baking tin and brought half of it to work. And it was gone in within 15 minutes. My colleagues liked them as the cream cheese did not taste too overwhelming and the sweetness was just perfect.

I did not record the recipe method this time. Maybe the next time when Sister is back for CNY holiday next January. I sort of promised to bake her one though she did not ask for it.

Anyways, I am here today to review about Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream which I had been using religiously for the past two months and I guess it’s long enough to do a product review for it.

DSC00107

Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream

Some of you may not know of Artistry brand but I think majority beauty junkies know Artistry nowadays. Artistry had been very well known over the past few years and the face for Artistry Youth Xtend is Teresa Palmer. The ambassador for Artistry’s previous Pure White range was Yoon Eun Hye. Artistry is now one of the top five brands of skincare products in the market. To be honest, I am not the hugest fan of Artistry products but I like some of their products especially their Intensive Skincare Renewing Peel.

DSC00109

For your information, Artistry Youth Xtend is an anti-ageing range. I think this is the only product in my skincare routine which has anti-ageing properties. LOL! The rest of the skincare products which I am currently using offers more brightening effects than anti-ageing. The reason why I had been so keen to use or try this particular brand of eye cream is that I had seen a few fine lines underneath my eyes. I complained about it to Ing and she suggested I try Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream. I almost got myself either Estee Lauder or Lancome eye creams because I heard that they are quite good in terms of reducing the appearances of fine lines and wrinkles.

And since the price of Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream is considerably reasonable for a anti-ageing eye cream, I decided to hop on and try it for myself. I hated it the first few times when I was using this eye cream and I almost decided to stop using it for good. The texture of the eye cream was a lot richer compared to the eye creams which I had used previously. And it left the areas underneath my eyes all wet and oily.

I stopped using the eye cream for about two weeks until I decided to use it back when I couldn’t stand the sight of the fine lines underneath my eyes. I decided to cut short on the dosage and it worked. With the right dosage, application was a brisk and it doesn’t leave any sticky or oily feeling afterwards. If you don’t like heavily scented eye cream, this eye cream would be the perfect fit for you as it’s completely scentless. After using it religiously for about two months, I could see that my fine lines started to reduce in sight. The improvement wasn’t drastic but at least it wasn’t as bad as before.

Here’s what I think of Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream in a nutshell:

Pros:
1. Completely scentless.
2. Rich texture.
3. Smooth application.
4. Fine lines reduced in appearance.

Cons:
1. Eye areas looking wet and oily if overdose.

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Price: RM128

Repurchase? Maybe

7 thoughts on “Review: Artistry Youth Xtend Enriching Eye Cream

  1. Hi, I just want to ask you, does it help for your dark circles? Am planning to buy it and then, I came across your reviews on it, only working for fine lines, which made me have second thoughts..

    1. To be honest, I can’t justify much whether it works on dark circles as I do not have dark circle. My main concern is more on the fine lines.

      If you want to focus on lightening up dark circles, you should consider whitening range. Artistry do have a whitening range – Ideal Radiance. But I am not sure whether it is good in terms of lightening dark circles.

      1. am using a ideal radiance spot corrector, artistry and i must say, it really worked for me, and the good thing was, my spots didnt reappear even when i stopped using it.. and since i was really impressed, now i wanted to try an eye cream..from their brand and it has caused me confusion.lol. neways thanks for your time and help

    2. Yeah … Ideal Radiance range is good in my opinion too. I had tried Ideal Radiance Cleanser and Illuminating Essence. The cleanser works well for me. Intended to repurchase the cleanser few months ago but my friend suggested me the cleanser from Youth Xtend instead. Turned out the cleanser from Youth Xtend is better than the one from Ideal Radiance.

      The cleanser from Ideal Radiance was drier for me in comparison to the one from Youth Xtend. I had never tried the eye cream from Ideal Radiance but I am pretty sure that it will work as well as the other products. I am always impressed with the results from Artistry products. Best thing is that they are cheaper compared to brands like Shiseido and so on.

      No problem, glad that the information were of help to you. =D

      1. hi there..as I’m using Artistry skincare range for almost 4 years till now…yes, u can use youth extend cream to help the eye bag and panda eye.

        it’s work on my friend, who are also Artistry skincare die hard fan

Leave a Reply

