Miri Skincare Buys #5

I did not buy much skincare products when I was in Miri last Sunday as I had purchased quite a bit from HiShop and BestBuy World Malaysia. Don’t wanna max out my credit card so I decided to spend minimal and I am left with about RM260 in my wallet when I left Miri. That was quite an achievement, I would say as I usually am left with penniless when coming back from Miri. LOL!

So, let me show you what I bought from HiShop first. HiShop is an authorized distributor of Timeless Truth facial sheet masks. There were several other websites too which sell this particular brand of sheet mask but I chose HiShop this time round. Ever heard of ePure Membrane Jelly Masque? HiShop sells that too. I wanted to buy a tub for myself to try but I find the price a little bit too steep for my liking.

DSC01394

From left to right:

Timeless Truth Infinite Clarity Mask
Timeless Truth Hydra-Soothing Moisturizing Fiber Mask
Timeless Truth Instantaneous Brightening Cooling Mask
Timeless Truth Orchid Extract Replenishing Mask
Timeless Truth Absolute Clarity Mask
Timeless Truth Green Tea Phenol Soothing Mask
Charmzone Ginkgo Natural Cleansing Cream (Sample)
Charmzone Albatross Waterful CC Cream (Sample)

HiShop offers free nationwide delivery service with purchase of more than RM50. They will have your item posted by either GDex or PosLaju. The delivery from HiShop was extremely prompt. I have my purchase delivered to Ing’s workplace as it’s extremely troublesome to go through pharmacy in Brunei when you receive skincare products from overseas. HiShop is a Malaysian based beauty online store, so having it delivered to Miri saved me a lot of hassles. The good thing about HiShop is that you are allowed to choose two samples of your choice from the given list. There weren’t much samples left so I chose the last two on the list above.

DSC01376

Lancome Gel Eclat Clarifying Cleanser Pearly Foam
Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser/Purifying Mask
SK-II Facial Treatment Gentle Cleanser
SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion
Laneige Deep Cleansing Oil Moisture
RMK Cleansing Oil S
Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Cleansing Gelée/Refiner
Laneige Pore Clear Essence
Laneige Water Bank Eye Gel

I had been extremely satisfied with the prompt service from BestBuy World Malaysia so I returned for a second haul. Most of the items which I got from BestBuy World Malaysia are cleansing products this time round. BestBuy World Malaysia offer free nationwide delivery for purchase over RM150 but RM10 charge for delivery if purchase is less than RM150. Please keep in mind that BestBuy World Malaysia only ships to Malaysia but not internationally.

I had started using both Laneige Deep Cleansing Oil Moisture and Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Cleansing Gelée/Refiner. They were both up to my expectations so far.

DSC01424

Biore Marshmallow Whip Acne Care Facial Wash
Biore Marshmallow Whip Facial Wash

I did not get these from Miri, if you are wondering. LOL! I requested Patrick to look for this for me in Singapore before he flies back to Miri. I had also requested him to get me a bottle of Kose Junkisei Prime Oil Cleansing. But unfortunately, it wasn’t available at the Kose counter which he went to. Kaylie is in Hong Kong (HK) at the moment, perhaps I should give her a text and ask if she could look for Kose Junkisei Prime Oil Cleansing for me?

DSC01428

Za Deep Cleansing Oil

DSC01429

My Scheming Herbal Anti-Acne Mask
My Scheming Pearl Whitening Mask

I actually saw Kanebo Freshel on display at Parkson, Bintang Megamall Miri. But seeing that I have bought so much from both HiShop and BestBuy World Malaysia, I decided to wait till another time before buying it again.

I had heard raves about Pure Beauty Perfect Cleansing Oil from various beauty bloggers but it’s not available in Miri. I did requested a friend to get it for me from Kuala Lumpur (KL) when he was there in early of the year. But according to him, it was already sold out when he was there hence he only got me Shiseido Senka Perfect Oil. Gonna try my luck finding it when I am in Bangkok next February.

Leave a Reply

